We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change from Ramada Park to Crowne Plaza Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I am a regular guest at the newly branded Crowne Plaza Geneeva, just walking distance from the Geneva Airport. The hotel formerly known as Ramada Park has not seen any phycial change with exception of the hotel facade log. The rooms are the same, small and basic. Restaurant and bar still the same. However service at the reception has improved significantly - it was terrible before.

As for value for money, Geneva is an expensive place, so lower your expectations.


  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merpati88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Merp,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the very good! Whilst I am pleased with the good and the really good comments, I truly value the bad comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we already do. We will address these points and I hope that when you return you will see the improvements that have been made.
Thank you again for your review.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 903 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2012

I spent a night at the Geneva Airport Crowne Plaza on Saturday and whilst it was my first visit to Geneva I think it will be my last to this hotel.

Arrival at Airport and Check-in

The hotel runs a shuttle bus from Door 4 at the airport every 20 minutes. All the local airport hotels stop there buses there so you need to keep an eye out. After a 40 minute wait I called the hotel and apparently is there is an aircrew staying and needing a pickup they collect them and leave the paying passengers until the next bus.

The Agent at check-in was perfectly polite and very efficent, explaining everything I needed to know. Including the SFR (Swiss Francs) 35 breakfast buffet available in the morning.

Hotel Common Areas

The hotel reminded me of a former East European hotel from the 1980′s. All Gold on the finishes, worn carpets and tiny rooms.

Hotel Room

I booked a Superior Room which ended up on the 5th Floor, at the quiet end away from the corridor. The room was boiling hot when I arrived and I had to open the sliding window by the six inches allowed.

Room

The room had two windows and so was light, if very small. The space at the end of the bed was enough for me to walk around. There was a seat at the desk, and a sort of padded bench thing which you can see on the left at the back. The room had a coffee machine which made vile coffee. There was a small TV.

WiFi

There was free Wifi (I think as a Platinum member of Priority Club) but only at 512k. If I wanted hi-speed internet it was chargeable – SFR36 per night.

There is a petrol station opposite and next door which allows purchase of soda etc, for much less than at the hotel.

The hotel gave me a transport pass for the local buses and trains at no charge. The Number 10 bus runs outside the hotel in to the city centre and to the airport in the other direction. I am told there is a mall nearby but must have missed it.

Summary

A perfectly clean hotel, but it’s worn and needed to step up its service or drop its price. Probably the worst Crowne Plaza I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed here for just one night after a week's holiday and before getting the plane nack home.

Unfortunately the hotel needs a much overdue renovation. Carpets are worn, tiling in the bathroom is old, furniture is old etc. We were told that this was planned.

Breakfast disappointing.

Otherwise, the same high level of service that you get from the Crowne Plaza chain.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade at Crowne Plaza hotels. They are very obliging if there is space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Rooms are a little small but fine, with good food. I enjoyed the complimentary public transport ticket which made it easy to get around Geneva - no messing around finding change. Friendly service and for the cost and location it's a sensible option for Geneva.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_lofty_attic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I'm visiting Geneva really often and I used to staying at Crowne Plaza close to the airport which I was going to rate it for 'excellent'. At my last visit they introduce me at the new Crowne Plaza. Terrible experience.
They gave me a room at the 7th floor and the elevator was going until the 6th.
The room was of a 2stars hotel. Broken shower, smell of really old room that has ages to be climatised and even at the bed cover there was a burn by cigarette.I was surprised that the tv it was working without a coin!!!!!!
Not to mention the bar and the lobby.

They charged me 240 euro for a night.

Never again

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MG0378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

It is a moderate hotel, with close location to the airport, hence good for those who stay in Gva for one night only.

Rooms are small but cossy. Food is decent but you can expect better for these prices.

If you sign up for the membership card you will receive a voucher for a free drink every tine you check in at Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcinPrzybyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This is a very nice hotel; great location, staff and rooms. I stayed in January 2012, and at that time, for any hotel stay in Switzerland you receive a local bus/subway pass. This hotel is right on the bus route into the centre of town, which made mobility and touring very convenient. There is a mall a few blocks away with many shops, and where you can buy wine and groceries. Frequent transportation to and from the airport makes it very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npbCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
1 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 4 in Le Grand Saconnex
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
706 reviews
1 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
999 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Suites Geneve
Novotel Suites Geneve
#2 of 6 in Cointrin
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Geneva

Address: avenue Louis-Casai 75-77, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range: $138 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Geneva 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Geneva makes every effort to make you feel at home away from home and welcomes you in a modern and elegant superior 4-star hotel. Our 366 rooms offer a contemporary design and a relaxing atmosphere. Located near the airport and the Palexpo conference and exhibition centre, the hotel is ideal to explore Geneva in no time; you will be able to get to the city centre in only fifteen minutes. Enjoy the tourist attractions, the walks around the lake, the vibrant streets and luxury shops of the city centre! Feel like shopping? Geneva’s biggest commercial centre is located a few minutes away from the hotel. The hotel offers a free hotel shuttle bus from the airport and a well as a Public Transport card to the city centre. Restaurant Seventy5 welcomes you all year round in a modern brasserie style. The chef invites you to enjoy creative and innovative cuisine: grill, raw bar, vegetarian and seasonal products. To relax, a beautiful terrace awaits you on the garden side during the summer. The Seventy5 is perfect for your business meetings and guarantees fast and friendly service in just 30 minutes with our “Business Lunch.” With a banquet and conference centre of 18 modular rooms and a total capacity of 1200 people, the Crowne Plaza offers one of the largest event areas in Geneva and is the right place to meet. Whether you are coming to Geneva on business or to discover the treasures of Calvin’s city, the Crowne Plaza Geneva offers a quality image of Switzerland and welcomes you in a world of elegance, generosity and authenticity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Geneva Hotel Cointrin
Ramada Geneva
Ramada Cointrin
Cointrin Ramada
Ramada Hotel Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing