We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 23, 2010

This hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the airport which was fantastic. Minimal wait time, and extremely close to the airport (which is why we stayed here). The hotel has a on-site restaurant that offers good food for a decent price (considering Geneva is a very expensive city). The room was very nice with a big shower. The hotel did not have free interet service, except only in the hotel lobby. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 887 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2010

There are no redeeming features or qualities about this hotel - except that it is 5 minutes from the airport which is visible across a major roadway. The rooms are clean, very basic and geared to one nighters for travellers. The run a free shuttle but you must call for pickup and let them know for departure. The shuttle serves the hotel next door as well. Free wifi in lobby like most IBIS, basic buffet breakfast and small and simple rooms that are adequate for a night. There is a small bar - which we enjoyed several beers, We took the City bus into Geneva which you can catch on the main road coming from the airport at 10 minute intervals. Cheap and a great way to see the City if you have limited time in Geneva. We used Geneva a a but of a hub for connecting flights so we had stayed here near the beginning of a vacation and with 1 day and night until next flight this location suited us. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Stayed 2 nights. Very clean, just 5 minutes walking to the bus station (bus number 10). Breakfast for 15 sfr.
If you arrive in Geneva by plane go to the ifromation desk and ask for the Ibis Airport shuttle bus which is free. They say the shuttle runs every 20 minutes but I advise you ask the number and call the hotel to say you are waiting.
Don't forget to ask the reception for the Geneva transport card which allows you to use the public transport for free in geneva.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andi-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
St. Thomas
11
Reviewed October 28, 2010

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This hotel is about 5 minutes from the terminal building at the airport and 20 minutes by bus to the centre. Staff were friendly and gave us a free transport card for the duration of our trip which was great for travelling to and from the centre. Our room was spotless, bright and a little bit larger than the standard Ibis room we've come to expect. The bathroom was also quite spacious and the shower was very large. The only bad thing was the lack of towels, we were only given 1 bath towel between the 2 of us, no hand towels and no bath mat. The hotel has a nice bar/restaurant on the ground floor next to reception with 24 hour snacks and tea/coffee. A complimentary airport shuttle bus was also provided upon departure to save us struggling with our luggage across the main road.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Free shuttle to airport. Less than 10 min ride. The bathroom is one large room. When taking a shower, water got over everything. There were no towels or wash cloths in our room when we arrived. We had to ask for towels at the desk. English speaking stations. Good enough for one night. Clean room. There is an Italian restauant within 5 min walk for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.1 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
686 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
942 reviews
0.9 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
1.0 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
972 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel

Address: chemin de la Violette 10, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range: $101 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Aeroport hotel is located in Cointrin, 10 min from the centre of Geneva, close to the international airport and the Palexpo exhibition centre. The UN headquarters is a few minutes drive away. A free shuttle service runs between the hotel and the airport from 5.30 a.m. to 11.15 p.m. 109 air-conditioned rooms, pay parking, a bar with a terrace open 24 hours and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip will appreciate our wireless internet access. Public transport 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Hotel Geneve Aeroport
Ibis Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing