We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Handy for the Airport”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed there over New Year's eve, and for some reason the restaurant was closed, though pleasant breakfast in th morning. The rooms are reasonable with a circular shower cubicle. Free transport pass enables a trip to the lake and old town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JemSWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    429
    194
    50
    30
See reviews for
90
261
130
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel was undergoing some refurbishment. This meant services were limited but on the whole the staff did their best to make our stop over pleasant. Therefore the average rating reflects this. The only disappointment was that the refurbishment was not mentioned when booking as I would have chosen to stay at another Accor hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TwistedMellon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
399 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The hotel Ibis offers free shuttle bus from the Airport every 20 minutes and good connections to the public transport network in Geneva.
There is no surprise about the standard. It is a typical Ibis hotel, with narrow room, simple equipment, and a bathroom/toilet not much bigger than that of an airplane. The bed was comfortable. The free WiFi worked well. The breakfast is not generous for the hefty price of CHF 15.-. Geneva is an expensive city and CHF 150.- for a room only is not a bargain considered the standard. Appropriate for a short stay without ambitions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalais, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Good point is the location if you need to be close to the airport, it is walkable if you do not have much luggage. Also they have an airport shuttle service (but check the hours of operation).
Bad points are the foyer area on the night of the 17th December 2013 was like a building site, in fact on arrival we thought the hotel was shut! Not very courteous staff, gave not information about the hotel just told how to get to the room. There is nowhere to get a drink and nowhere to get food. We chose not to have breakfast as it meant eating in the building site! The rooms are very basic, there is no comfort in them whatsover. The two single beds were so narrow it was like sleeping on a perch! Also the room we were given faced the airport and the road so early in the morning the noise was quite bad, the rooms are not very sound proofed. Would not recommend to anyone. One week previous we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express a completely different experience, and the rate was the same and included breakfast (see my review) I think the Ibis (Accorr) group have lost there way a little.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ainfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PASCALSIMON, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Geneve Aeroport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pascal SIMON, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cointrin hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Thanks to the recent reviews I emailed to check and was told the building work is finished. Apart from wet paint in one small area this is true as at 21 Dec.

Given the price I thought the rooms were very good. Not too cramped, very clean, decent size bed. My only complaint would be that the air con seemed to have no effect and the room was very hot. Ended up opening the window all night and putting up with the noise (thankfully no night flights).

Breakfast fairly basic, but acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvanOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.6 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
667 reviews
0.9 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel

Property: Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Address: chemin de la Violette 10, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Aeroport hotel is located in Cointrin, 10 min from the centre of Geneva, close to the international airport and the Palexpo exhibition centre. The UN headquarters is a few minutes drive away. A free shuttle service runs between the hotel and the airport from 5.30 a.m. to 11.15 p.m. 109 air-conditioned rooms, pay parking, a bar with a terrace open 24 hours and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip will appreciate our wireless internet access. Public transport 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Hotel Geneve Aeroport
Ibis Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing