We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inattentive service ”

Gasthof Krone Umhausen
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Umhausen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Brilliant and atmospheric restaurant
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Seat and ordered, after getting our meal still not bread. Two other tables come after us and after ordered before their meal get bread and butter. I asked the waiter 5 times to get bread and I had almost finished my meal she arrives with 3 tiny slices of bread when the other tables got nice basket with bread and butter. We don’t speak german so I could get a proper explication for the different treatment.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank marcomF8301PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathrin_GHKrone, Inhaber at Gasthof Krone Umhausen, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2018

Dear Marco,
thank you for your assesment. You ordered soups and a tradishional dish as a starter. We brought you a bowl of bread some time, because the restaurant was full and we told you, that it will come. The other guestes had starters and main dishes.Thats the reason, why they got a basket of bread and a dip with cottage cheese.
The empty plates have probably spoken here for our good quality.
Whether that justifies only one point?

Kathrin, Martin & die Krone-Monnschoft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 126 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Very good food, very kind people and at a beautiful place! We've been with children and all of us found something they like. The desert "kizensmern" was the best we ate in Austria!
We really recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Itayshirarona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KroneUmhausen, Inhaber at Gasthof Krone Umhausen, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hello, thanks for your good rating on Tripadvisor.
Maybe we'll see you again.
Kathrin, Martin & die Krone-Monnschoft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Traditional and wonderful. This place looks simply awesome. The people were friendly, speaking both English and German and treated us very well. The food was tasty and good looking and the menu is quite various. I would strongly recommend this place to eat!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Vvladyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KroneUmhausen, Inhaber at Gasthof Krone Umhausen, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Vvladyy,
thank you so much for your assesment. It was a pleasure for us to have you here in our restaurant. Maybe we can welcome you again in Umhausen.

With kind regards,
Kathrin & die Krone Monnschoft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

We were lucky to read the reviews about needing a reservation so we made one ahead for our dinner,and good that we did as the place was packed. Even though all tables were taken we had excellent service, the food was unbelievable ( garlic cream soup, grilled trout and weiner schnitzel) everything fresh and flavorful. Unfortunately we couldn't fit any desert in, but certainly will do on our next visit. The staff was very attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank roserb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KroneUmhausen, Inhaber at Gasthof Krone Umhausen, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Hello,
thank you so much for your assesment.

See you and welcome you again in Umhausen.

With kind regards,
Kathrin & die Krone Monnschoft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

The building is one of the most beautiful in the whole Alps.
Outside and Inside.
At the 2nd floor, in one of the most beautiful parlours I have ever seen, is the registry office off the village.
The building is more or less famous from TV or print-media.
The Restaurant itself changed the keeper... good decision!

You get Austrian/Alpine cuisine made with love and know how.
All suppliers are from the local surrounding.

Good food, good wine and schnaps, nice atmosphere, reasonable prices.

What else do you need?

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank platobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathrin_GHKrone, Inhaber at Gasthof Krone Umhausen, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Tobias,
thank you so much for your assesment and the nice discription of our house. I hope, we can welcome you again here in Umhausen in our restaurant.

Have a good time. With kind regards,
Kathrin & die Krone Monnschoft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasthof Krone Umhausen also viewed

 

Been to Gasthof Krone Umhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing