We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A walker's paradise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Tansley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Silver Ridge is in a lovely, peaceful area. The welcome we received from Claire and PAUL was great and then was their young son GEORGE who was very helpful when we arrived. We met their lovely dog, (a young chocolate labrador) whose name had to be RINGO! ! !
We stayed in the downstairs very large bedroom which is well furnished. The bed was very comfortable and the fantastic bathroom had a freestanding shower as well as a lovely big bath.
The food was excellent with a good choice available.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 275 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2009

If its a quiet retreat, with plenty to see and do close by you want this is the place to stay. If its faultless hospitality you want this is the place to stay. If its high standard of accomodation you want this is the place to stay. Claire and Paul are the perfect hosts and nothing is to much trouble. the large oak room we stayed in was LARGE, warm, very tasteful, spotless and modern. The bathroom with a large shower and bath and inviting underfloor heating....oh yes the bathrobes a provided as well. breakfast was really good with sausage to die for. Our first morning was very cold and the wood burner was roaring during breakfast how lovely. OH and look out for the leather box its touches like this that seperate this B&B from others. Paul provided a printed weather report every morning at breakfast and recommended some good places to eat and see. The total commitment to their guest was refreshing and welcomed. On our last night after having a busy day spent at Chatsworth House we decided to have a night in and got a takeaway meal, Claire and Paul let us use the dining room and even gave us a glass of wine then left us in total privacy to enjoy our meal (the balance of being available to their guest and allowing privacy for their guest are spot on). Thanks Claire and Paul for a loveley stay in your charming B&B. I will be back to stay here when we visit the peakdistrict again and i will be recommending you to friends and family. We had a great weekend

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staffieBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We went for two nights, but i can certainly say I didn't want to go home. Claire and Paul were lovely people who couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were lovely, everything you needed in a place to stay, the breakfast was brilliant especially the sausages and the black pudding!!. They gave us Insider knowledge on the local short cuts for places to visit which was really handy. I am going to recommend Silver Ridge to everyone who wants to visit the Peak District!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelpy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Well Impressed with every aspect of our stay.

The welcome was warm and friendly

Beautiful location. Lovely light airy rooms. Comfortable beds.

Our wake up call to a days walking was, a fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals etc followed by a large cooked breakfast all excellently prepared and served.

If you have someone you wish to impress, this is definitely the place to go. S, Woffinden

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWofinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We spent five nights at Silver Ridge and found it hard to leave! Claire and Paul were friendly and helpful, the room was fantastic - extremely comfortable, clean and spacious with lots of lovely little touches. And as for the breakfasts!! Delicious fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, juices, and a tasty full english cooked just how you like it. Our two boys loved it too and they also enjoyed the huge garden to run around in.

Silver Ridge is set in a tranquil countryside setting with lots of interesting places to visit within easy reach. Great local pubs/restaurants, with good quality food. We definitely want to return!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnyO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Our very first impresssions of Silver Ridge were excellent and nothing disappointed throughout our stay. Claire and Paul are friendly and helpful, with a wealth of local knowledge, recommending approriate walks and places to visit and some excellent places to eat out at night. The breakfast was a wide selection of freshly prepared food, which more than set us up for the day. Silver Ridge is set in lovely quiet grounds, and the accommmodation is extremely comfortable providing a perfect base for sightseeing. This was our second visit of the year, and we can't wait to go back again. Worthy of it's newly gained Gold Award.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truffycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We stayed at Silver Ridge in April whilst attending at sailing event on Ogston reservoir. Our room,and all the others too, were immaculate and furnished to a high standard. Great breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble for Claire and Paul. You cannot tell from the photographs, but there is ample car parking space, and sufficient under cover storage space for two boats! (overall length of each boat including trailer 15'). We will definitely return for a more leisurely holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wirralsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tansley
2.8 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
312 reviews
3.7 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
801 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hodgkinson's Hotel
Hodgkinson's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Matlock Bath
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cables B&B
Cables B&B
#1 of 8 in Matlock Bath
462 reviews
1.4 mi away
Castle Green B&B
Castle Green B&B
#1 of 53 in Matlock
439 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riverbank Guest House
Riverbank Guest House
#4 of 53 in Matlock
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Address: Silver Ridge Foxholes Lane, Tansley, Matlock DE4 5LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Matlock > Tansley
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tansley
Price Range: $54 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Ridge is a luxury 5 star Bed & Breakfast with a gold Award. Set in 1 acre of mature gardens, surrounded by fields and woodlands. This quality accommodation offers peace & tranquility with a high degree of privacy to our guests, including a separate dining room and entrance. Along with award winning quality home cooking,using homemade & fresh local produce where possible, this all adds up to a truly memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast Tansley, Matlock, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing