We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Tansley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A exceptional B&B with great rooms, perfect hosting and fabulous location. We had a delightful stay thanks to the friendly and attentive service that went extra mile. Our room was spotless, the breakfast was amazing and largely homemade or locally sourced. Paul and Claire gave us complementary cake and lent us a map for their recommended walk. It was the perfect balance of attentive and helpful and giving us enough space to do our own thing. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The biggest room has an amazing double bath. Book a table at one of the pubs in Tansley if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcspaul, Owner at Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you Julia, pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's good to know we have the balance right with customer service- it can be a difficult one to achieve. There are plenty more walks that we can help with in the future.

regards Claire & Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
161
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was our third visit to Silver Ridge and certainly not our last! Claire and Paul are fantastic hosts and nothing is to much trouble. The breakfast is first class with home made fresh fruits and preserves. The rooms are spotlessly clean and they have everything you need. Claire's home made tipples are amazing. We have already booked our next visit.

Room Tip: The oak suite is simply the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcspaul, Owner at Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Many thanks for your super review - we all really enjoyed that weekend!! Looking forward to seeing you both again later this year- the next batch of tipples are already in production !!

regards Claire & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford Green Essex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our second visit and it will not be our last! We were made to feel very welcome by Claire and Paul and breakfast was more like a dinner party as there were 2 other couples with similar views. The breakfast itself was excellent with some 'alcoholic' rhubarb and a selection of cooked items which were beautifully prepared. Claire and Paul were always on hand to help with directions and ideas on places to visit and on which restaurants/pubs were worth considering. Well done for giving us 2 days away to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Peak District

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms. All delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BowlerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcspaul, Owner at Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for another lovely review, it was great to see you both again - everyone enjoyed that weekend. We will try to repeat the experience when you bring your friends with you later in the year.

regards Claire & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed there 2 nights and found it perfect - Claire and Paul have thought of everything including details like an iphone charger and coffee filters instead of instant coffee. The room was lovely and so was the breakfast the following morning which included eggs from their own hens. The house is on the edge of the Peak District and there is a good supply of OS maps for guests to borrow for the day. Paul recommended a route around Chatsworth explaining exactly where we could park before our 10 mile walk through the cold but bright Derbyshire countryside. We will be back - it is great when you feel that someone has thought it all through and provided an outstanding service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Having recently returned from this wonderful b&b our thoughts are - when can we go back. As other reviews have said already, it really is great. Claire and Paul are very warm and welcoming and the whole place was spotlessly clean. We're looking forward to staying again before Christmas when visiting Chatsworth House. The Ground floor suite is amazing and the bath is really great after cycling/walking. Breakfast is beautifully cooked and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleNmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Enngland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Have just returned from Silver Ridge after 3 night stay. Claire and Paul have the best BB we have ever stayed in. They fully deserve their 5 stare rating. if we could we would award 6 or even 7 stars. Everything is high quality. We have already decided to return soon

Room Tip: Choose any room all are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyburn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I needed a break after moving house, somewhere special. I don't think I could have found anywhere better than this property if I'd looked all week. Claire and Paul were very friendly and made us feel most welcome. We stayed in the Oak room which was spacious but warm and cosy. The bathroom was exceptional .....even has under floor heating. Nothing was too much trouble and the choice at breakfast was great, including lots of hand made produce. Well worth a visit!

Room Tip: Spoil yourself and book the Oak room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tansley
2.6 mi away
Hodgkinson's Hotel
Hodgkinson's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Matlock Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Matlock
Premier Inn Matlock
#2 of 4 in Matlock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riverbank Guest House
Riverbank Guest House
#4 of 50 in Matlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yew Tree Cottage B&B
Yew Tree Cottage B&B
#2 of 2 in Tansley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.4 mi away
Castle Green B&B
Castle Green B&B
#1 of 50 in Matlock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cables B&B
Cables B&B
#1 of 7 in Matlock Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Silver Ridge Foxholes Lane, Tansley, Matlock DE4 5LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Matlock > Tansley
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tansley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Ridge is a luxury 5 star Bed & Breakfast with a gold Award. Set in 1 acre of mature gardens, surrounded by fields and woodlands. This quality accommodation offers peace & tranquility with a high degree of privacy to our guests, including a separate dining room and entrance. Along with award winning quality home cooking,using homemade & fresh local produce where possible, this all adds up to a truly memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast Tansley, Matlock, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing