We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all been said!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Tansley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

What a fantastic b&b. Couldn't fault it. From the outset Claire and Paul were more than helpful, especially when we had to change our booking and then cancel part of our re-arranged booking.
You are made to feel like a friend of the family rather than a guest and we can well understand why they have achieved 5 stars.
It was my mothers 88th birthday while we were there and Claire appeared with a bottle of wine for us . . . .it's the little things that make all the difference!

Room Tip: The large double room on the ground floor is more of a suite than just a bedroom and well worth the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 275 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

The warmest welcome and what a fantastic place. Claire and Paul are some of, if not the most accommodating hosts I have ever had the pleasure to meet. The accommodation was outstanding and the attention to detail superb. Haven't slept that well since coming around in post op.
On hand to give advice on places to visit and eat and directions.
Be warned though, the walk from the local, The Gate after a few ;) drinks is a bit of a killer (Pen Y Fan ain't that steep) and take a torch cos by Christ are those lanes dark.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Silver Ridge is absolutely fantastic. We were greeted on arrival with tea and fruit cake and an offer to carry our bags in. The room was very comfortable and extremely well appointed, from the robes in the built in wardrobe to the Denby tea cups and Rombouts filtered coffee. There were a range of packaged toiletries in the bathroom, luxurious towels and even an iPod docking station. It was also the leanest place we have ever stayed and this includes some expensive hotels!
Claire and Paul made us feel completely at home and could not have done more. The breakfast was served without delay and was very tasty. The sausage in particular was fantastic. We are about to book our second visit already and would not hesitate to recommend Silver Ridge to anyone else who is looking for a perfect stay in The Peak District.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pine Room but Claire and Paul showed us the Oak Suite which was very spacious and w...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

this is a great b and b, everything was good... very clean, quality furnishings, good shower, comfy bed, the hosts were excellent made you feel very welcome. we always "rate" the food in places and this gets a 9 for breakfast, it was superb. (no where has been worthy of a 10.... ever!) if you want peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings i suggest you give silver ridge a try.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniwanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent four wonderful nights at Silver Ridge and it was the finest B & B we have stayed in, ever. The location is beautiful - surrounded by fields and farms and the property itself is beautiful. Our room was extremely comfortable with all of the amenities one would expect from a first-class property. Everything was spotlessly clean. Claire and Paul were extremely friendly and helpful when we had questions. They had a variety of pamphlets and maps available to use when planning trips in the area. Cold bottled water was always available as were tea, coffee and packaged cookies in the rooms. The breakfasts were delicious and the home-made preserves, home-made bread and fresh fruit were always in abundance. A wonderful place to spend a romantic weekend or just to get away and enjoy some peace and quiet in an idyllic setting!

Room Tip: The downstairs room is the largest, but all three rooms are extremely well-appointed and very comfor...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was an excellent B&B - fantastic friendly service and brilliant quiet secluded location but also near for exploring local attractions. Claire and Paul went the extra mile to make sure our stay was enjoyable and took the trouble to cater for our dietary requirements as well. Very clean, very comfortable atmosphere. Fast wifi available in the house if you have work to do whilst you are away! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKR0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to Silver Ridge and it was every bit as wonderful as it was the first time we stayed.
Paul and Claire are the perfect hosts. A warming welcome with tea and cake, fabulous breakfasts to set us up for the day and a cosy room with everything you need.
Extra little touches make this a stand out place to stay such as bottled water in the fridge - just what is needed after a long day of walking.
We stayed in the pine double room again and can't wait to go back as we are made to feel so at home here. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tansley
2.8 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
313 reviews
3.7 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
802 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hodgkinson's Hotel
Hodgkinson's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Matlock Bath
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cables B&B
Cables B&B
#1 of 8 in Matlock Bath
462 reviews
1.4 mi away
Castle Green B&B
Castle Green B&B
#1 of 53 in Matlock
439 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riverbank Guest House
Riverbank Guest House
#4 of 53 in Matlock
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast

Address: Silver Ridge Foxholes Lane, Tansley, Matlock DE4 5LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Matlock > Tansley
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tansley
Price Range: $54 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Ridge is a luxury 5 star Bed & Breakfast with a gold Award. Set in 1 acre of mature gardens, surrounded by fields and woodlands. This quality accommodation offers peace & tranquility with a high degree of privacy to our guests, including a separate dining room and entrance. Along with award winning quality home cooking,using homemade & fresh local produce where possible, this all adds up to a truly memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Ridge Bed & Breakfast Tansley, Matlock, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing