We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Millbank Chambre D'Hote
Ranked #1 of 2 Gorron B&B and Inns
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

A great place to stay it was warm and comfortable everything you needed very quite but only 5 minutes from resturants and shops . Steve and Sally were great hosts nothing was to much trouble they have a great knowledge of the area so don't be afraid to ask . Thankyou to you both it made for a great and relaxing trip Justin Amos

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 224JustinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchelsea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Excellent accommodation, very clean and tidy and great hospitality from our hosts. I highly recommend any one to stay here, We will hopefully see you all again very soon. This is a lovely area of France to visit with so much to see and do.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoePeterT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had such a wonderful time sal and Steve are lovely people very welcoming and accommodating ,lovely house and gorgeous location couldn't ask for a nicer break.if your lookin for a nice relaxing break I'd definately recommend millbank!!!
Stacie jae and Sophie x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jzon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed at Steve's and Sally's bed and breakfast many times now. It's a great location to visit the attractions in the area. Also we found the place was always very clean and Steve and Sally make you feel very welcome. Sally's cooking is always amazing. We would always recommend to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Each time we visit Sally and Steve we always have a great stay...Sally's cooking is always a treat ( thanks Sally).....The last time we were there we visited lots of truly wonderful places non of them to far from the guesthouse, We look forward to visiting again and would recommend to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy66kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We've been guests of Sally and Steve for six years in a row. Our eldest son has been coming here since he was born. The place offers everything you could wish for - peace and quiet, rustic scenery (it's adjacent to a working farm) and great facilities including a pool to dip in, a barbecue in the garden area, seating and a kids swing. We choose where to go and Sally and Steve are there to offer advice and local knowledge when needed. The town of Gorron is a short drive away and has a supermarket and baker along with other shops and amenities.

Sally and Steve are brilliant hosts and we feel more like family members than paying guests.

I would recommend Millbank to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonisett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Millbank Chambre D'Hote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millbank Chambre D'Hote

Property: Millbank Chambre D'Hote
Address: la Coursonnais, 53120 Gorron, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Mayenne > Gorron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gorron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful bed and breakfast (gite) complex in the heart of rural central France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Millbank Chambre D'Hote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing