We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haast River TOP 10 Holiday Park
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have only stayed at one other Top 10 so were slightly wary about what to expect but were pleasantly surprised.
The owners were lovely and helpful. The room was big, very clean and comfortable. The facilities available were very good and in great condition and it was lovely to meet Reggie!
If in the area again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    80
    38
    14
    16
See reviews for
60
131
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our first Top 10 experience in NZ and it caused us to stay at the rest of the Top 10 places on West Coast. We had an RV and enough room since no one next to us. Staff came out next day in downpour to tell us the pass was closed due to weather. Nice of them to do that. Facilities very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeli5559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The owners of the property are simply delightful. They are helpful and well informed. Room was large and well laid out. It was clean and had a lovely view. Communal areas are great for families too. Pick up and drop off to restaurants provided.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Had never thought of staying at a Top Ten Park before but Tourist Info Centre persuaded us - and so glad they did. Lovely big room. Very clean with everything you needed. Nice balcony with seats. Just a pity that it was raining the night we stayed - but that is not the fault of the motel - or we could have had a lovely view.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueMM186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Due to Haast Pass - Makarora road closure after 6PM (since September 2013) we got ourselves stranded in Haast during the 2013 Christmas day.
Likely for us, we met two wonderful people, Tania and Darryl the owners of the Haast River TOP 10 Holiday Park. They were very kind and hospitable; they basically picked us up, dust us off, fixed a wonderful Christmas dinner for us and put us in a nice, comfortable and very clean room for the night. Not to mention the most amazing ever sunset experience, right from our room.

Thanks a million Tania and Darryl, you were excellent Kiwi ambassadors!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was a bright clean modern place with comfortable beds and large spacious room. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Good value accommodation. Our room was on the second floor and had good views. It's a short walk to the local pub and they are happy to drive you back for free.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tekapo, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Haast Top 10 was a total surprise. Top Tens are always good value for money, Clean and tidy, obviously well used,but Haast is complete luxury. Formerly a lodge it is now a small attractive site, only a couple of years old since becoming a TOP 10. There is everything you could want in the kitchen area, combination microwave,electric cooking rings, sparkling saucepans absolutely everything. Beds good and comfy immaculate throughout, balconys, good heating, Area for camper vans well laid out too, very tidy. 5 star rating

Room Tip: All rooms appeared the same ground level or on first floor. Only a few anyway so all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZMusterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haast hotels
0.5 mi away
Heartland World Heritage Hotel
1.2 mi away
Aspiring Court Motel
3.6 mi away
Bay Road Motel
Bay Road Motel
#2 of 4 in Haast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hannah's Homestead
Hannah's Homestead
#3 of 4 in Haast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heritage Park Lodge
Heritage Park Lodge
#2 of 3 in Haast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haast River TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haast River TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Haast River TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 52 State Highway 6 South Westland, Haast 7844, New Zealand (Formerly McGuire's Lodge)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Haast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Haast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Haast River TOP 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Haast River TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haast River Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Haast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing