We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aspiring Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Haast
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We had a 2-bedroom unit, rather small but inexpensive. The kitchen included a full oven. We watched keas and fantails in the grounds. It was quite adequate for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Aspiring Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 107 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

Terrific basic motel.
I would not expect anything different in such a location. We were only here for overnight to break up the drive between Te Anua and Greymouth.
Comfortable beds in the bedroom and livingroom area.
Kitchen was outfitted with all the necessities. Everything was clean and in good condition.
Staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to eat for dinner and breakfast.
Not much choice but at least they can provide names and directions.
Always very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseaboots61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Onle had one night here. The rooms were clean and very comfortable with well equpiied kitchen.
Not too much going on in Haast but that is not the fault of the motel

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrioleMcFlurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Travelling from Queenstown to Greymouth, stopped off to break the journey for one night. The accomodation was fine had everything you would need for a stop over but the Haast Township is very small with very little there to do. One pub/restaurant which was fine and one supermarket, the property is just off the main road through the Haast Pass.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoham69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

My husband and I spent one night here on our way to Queenstown. I would not recommend it. I loved the drive through Haast Pass, but then just keep going. Haast Village is not very nice and this hotel is dingy, dark, and grim.

Room Tip: just keep drivingt
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindencraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Haast is the town that Telecom forgot. It is as close to the outback that New Zealand gets. The motels have the monopoly so we found this motel's service ambivalent. There is no cell phone so wireless is exorbitant, the wireless didn't get to the end of the complex anyway. If you are stuck at the end of the day with no where to go it is good. The room was good but watch out for the sand flies.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_Shooemaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

We stayed in the budget accomadation alongside the Aspiring Court Motel (Haast Lodge). The rooms and bedding were extremely clean and more than adequate. Cost of a double room was $68 per room per night, with shared kitchen and lounge/dining room which was also great and well equiped. Bathrooms were clean and showers excellent!.
If cheap back packers accomadation is what you're looking for this is great.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazjoolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haast hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Park Lodge
Heritage Park Lodge
#2 of 3 in Haast
42 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heartland World Heritage Hotel
1.2 mi away
Haast River Motels & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bay Road Motel
Bay Road Motel
#2 of 4 in Haast
34 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hannah's Homestead
Hannah's Homestead
#3 of 4 in Haast
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspiring Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspiring Court Motel

Address: Marks Road | South Westland, Haast 7886, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Haast
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Haast
Price Range: $88 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located halfway between the resort town of Queenstown to the south and the Glaciers to the north. Our motels are nestled in the Haast Township and are within easy walking distance to iconic Hard Antler bar and restaurant and shops. We offer quality 3+stars Quality Asure rated queen studio and family rooms with kitchen and ensuite. All of our unit are at ground level and located off the street facing gardens and afternoon sun. Local beach and forest walk and scenic Jackson Bay are just an easy drive from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aspiring Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing