We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Casa delle Olive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa delle Olive
Ranked #1 of 17 Ascona B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Located perfectly. Being a bit hidden from the busy Promenade but just take less than 15 seconds to be there, and enjoying the view of the Lake. The room is small but for the price paid it was a great deal. The breakfast was ok again the room rate is including breakfast, which is very cheap at the end. Service is friendly and uncomplicated. Near to everywhere, would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEPchID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed 4 nights here, the room was pretty tiny and the bathroom was even smaller. There are no views from the rooms but the location is great. We were on the top floor which I would recommend - definitely don't book a bottom floor unit as the only window is right where everyone has to walk past. The hotel has a security gate and was very peaceful. Downside is that there was no wifi so we had to go around the front to the main restaurant where you can log in for free. The room was pretty hot too - no fans or air-conditioning. Over all a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Don't book a ground floor unit. Only window is right where everyone has to walk past to get into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfiedog21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank macro09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GoodFoodLover_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filmliebhaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kurtgubser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mayawirz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ascona hotels
0.0 mi away
Piazza Ascona Hotel & Restaurants
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#9 of 32 in Ascona
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antica Posta
Hotel Antica Posta
#16 of 32 in Ascona
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Castello Seeschloss
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ascovilla
Hotel Ascovilla
#7 of 32 in Ascona
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ascona
Hotel Ascona
#6 of 32 in Ascona
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa delle Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa delle Olive

Address: vicolo delle Olive 11, Ascona 6612, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Ascona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ascona
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa delle Olive 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa delle Olive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing