We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising little gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Ascona
Certificate of Excellence
zermatt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprising little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lovely Hotel in a fabulous garden. There are Tennis Courts, outside and inside Swimming pools, mini golf, plenty of car parking space and pretty gardens. The personnel on the reception were very helpful and friendly, and the bar and breakfast staff are very efficient and charming. The Location is convenient for Ascona and Losone golf courses, and very Close to Locarno. The lake is only two minutes away as is the Piazza where there are plenty of good places to eat. The choice of Television channels was very good, plenty of English, and the WIFI was very efficient. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had a large room overlooking the pool. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajmartinZermatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    68
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
56
103
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreux
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

I returned to Parkhotel Delta this year and, as always, I was amazed by the kindness and professionalism of the staff. The rooms are perfectly in good maintenance. The Garden is cured and there is no better better place where to relax. This year ParkHotel Delta has a new chef, and i must say that the quality of the food was up to my standard. Last but not least the price in relation to the quality is unbeatable. I looked at other hotels in Ascona and i sincerely couldn't find any that would give me the same amount of facilities and services. A couple of examples are: free WIFI, free parking, 3 pools, Spa, fitness centre, 8 tennis courts, Kids Club and of course an 80'000 meter square garden. I highly recommend Parkhotel Delta to anyone who is searching for a relaxing holiday, with friendly and qualified staff, without spending a ridiculous amount of money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francesco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I spent five nights at this hotel last week, for a last minute vacation. This is a really unique place, and we will definitely return. In terms of the hotel itself, very classic style, great lobby and nice lounge/bar area. Our room overlooked the main pool, and it was a lovely view. ON a slightly down note, the air conditioning was not quite up to the task, but perhaps our unit was not great.

The staff was wonderful. Absolutely top notch. My wife is pregnant, and they had originally had us in a room (which was lovely) in a building that was a bit further away and had stairs. They moved us into the main hotel without having us pay an upgrade, which was very appreciated. I also had to do some work and needed access to a scanner/printer, etc. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

The grounds are, simply, fantastic. Lush gardens, fantastic big pool, and even mini-golf mean you don't really need to go out to Ascona too much. You can even have bikes from the hotel to bike around, which is a great way to travel. One small quibble - more golf balls on the driving range, please! I get the sense people don't use this feature, but it is a great and unusual feature for a hotel. I would have used it even more had there been more golf balls.

The restaurant is good. We ate there for lunch most days. The choice is limited, but is tasty. We went to Ascona/Locarno for dinner each night -plenty of nice places to eat in both places. Breakfast is excellent. Top notch.

We will definitely be back to visit the ParkHotel Delta.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building with balcony facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Situated just a few minutes drive from a wonderful, busy street beside in lake, i must admit, the hotel is an ideal situation for families with children. i would also like to point out that this hotel is very kid-friendly, considering the fact that there are many rides for children to keep the occupied. however, i mist say that the service and the quality of electrical appliances in this hotel has not lived up to my experiences. first off, this hotel lacks a crucial factor that is necessary for every hotel's success... that is room service. All guests are to eat in a restaurant beside a pool which does not offer much selections of cuisinal delights. Second, numerous ac's in rooms have been reported with technical malfunctions, and has les to the climatical discomfort of unsatisfied guests. last but not least, the housekeeping staffs are not fluent in English and so that has caused many difficulties in expressing our personal maintenance desires.... i sincerely do hope that these flaws shall be fixed and i wish the hotel best of luck in its's building future. thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agtang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We visited from California with two other families (14 people total). We had stayed here in 2008, and had a wonderful time, and the 2012 version was even better. The rooms appear to have been updated, as was the A/C In each room. We stayed in the Villa Delta, which appeared a little more modern and was very comfortable, even with extra kids sleeping in the living room. The food is tremendous and the kids (8 of them ranging from 3 to 8 y/o) really enjoyed the independence of being able to roam the grounds and ride bikes, play games or have dinner at kids camp at their own pace. The three pools (indoor, outdoor, and kids) were used all the time when we weren't touring the Lago Maggiore region. However, what made the trip really great was the staff. From the GM to the bartender, everyone went out of their way to ensure a great stay and customize our itinerary to suit the needs our families. From arranging private vans to see the castles of Bellinzona, to a day-cruise and swimming in Italy off of the hotel's 45' powerboat, to helping with dinner reservations in Ascona, everything was effortless, which may have been what we enjoyed most. in terms of things to consider, especially if from the USA, is that German and Italian are the dominant languages here. We loved hearing very little English outside our group, but if this is a concern for you or you are traveling with an only child, it's something to consider. Also, the PHD may be reconsidering their format (ours was a single daily rate that included breakfast and dinner each night) and dining options, so you should check into that before committing. But, for our trip, it was outstanding.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreux
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel several times, and i always had an amazing time. The service reached all my needs. The staff was qualified, friendly and very helpful.
From my room i had the view of the park. Was something incredible.
The room size was more than comfortable. I must say i had a fantastic experience.
I reccomand this hotel to families that want to have a peaceful and fun time.

Room Tip: The junior Suite room has an amazing view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francesco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

My family and I have just returned from our 10th annual visit to the Delta and have booked for next year already. We have made many friends in the hotel with our fellow returning guests, and our travelling party of 14 isn't the biggest! This says all you really need to know about how much we enjoy our stays.

The hotel and rooms are spotless, the food is plentiful and excellent, the grounds and facilities are well-planned, and the staff are uncompromisingly courteous and willing to help.

If you were to be critical, you would say "you'd hope so for the price", but that's more down to the comparative strength of the CHF, than increasing rates at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ascona
0.8 mi away
Giardino Ascona
Giardino Ascona
#3 of 32 in Ascona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
Hotel Belvedere Locarno
#1 of 30 in Locarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castello Del Sole
Castello Del Sole
#1 of 32 in Ascona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#4 of 32 in Ascona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ascona
Hotel Ascona
#9 of 32 in Ascona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Collinetta
Hotel Collinetta
#5 of 32 in Ascona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort

Property: Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort
Address: via Delta 137-141, Ascona 6612, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Lake Maggiore > Ascona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ascona
#5 Spa Hotel in Ascona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ascona
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ascona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The year-round open Parkhotel Delta in Ascona is a hotel of superior standard, a small world of elegance and sophistication where hospitality, attention to service and familiarity prevail. The hotel distinguishes itself through a wonderful subtropical park and the services offered to the guests who arrive for leisure or business. The location is quiet, surrounded by green, but in between the centres of Ascona and Locarno. All the region's major attractions like the Lago Maggiore, the Verzasca valley and the Maggia valley, the Lidos of Locarno and Ascona, the golf courses and the nearby cities are easily reachable. The spacious and comfortable rooms and suites in Mediterranean style are all equipped with air conditioning, minibar, WLAN, safe, radio, TV LCD, bathroom in marble, hair-dryer, bath robe, slippers and courtesy set. For the most part the rooms have a balcony or a terrace and view on the park and the pool area. Services included in the room price are: parking, WiFi within the entire property, transfer on request to and from the station in Locarno and to the Piazza in Ascona, use of the New Wellness area with saunas, ladies sauna, Steam bath, whirlpool, heated swimming pools (indoor year-round heated, outdoor swimming pool heated from ca. March until October), Fitness center with last generation Technogym equipment. You also find in our Delta Relax a Beauty Salon and Massage studio. At disposal are also a minigolf course with 18 holes, a football and volleyball field, table tennis, bikes and a playground for kids. Special discount for green fees with Golf Gerre Losone (20%) and Golf Patriziale Ascona (10%). In the amazing Lobby there are a bar, a smoker room, the wine cellar and a small library. In order to satisfy everybody's wishes with regards to taste, tradition, style and dishes, the restaurant da Jean Pierre and during the summer season our restaurant Delta Blu will gladly host you for any event and occasion. Our Chef offer grilled meat and fish specialties, main courses and risotti, Mediterranean starters as suggestions rich in flavor. If luxury also means nature, space and silence Parkhotel Delta is the right choice for you. Ideal for those who are looking to combine relax, nature, cordiality and warmth. Discover the Parkhotel Delta and experience the typical hospitality of Ticino and the magic of Lago Maggiore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel Delta Wellbeing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Ascona
Park Hotel Ascona
Ascona Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing