We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice ambiance”
Review of Auberge du Raisin

Auberge du Raisin
Reserve with
Auberge du Raisin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Cully
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $61 - $134
Cuisines: Swiss, French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, nice ambiance”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This quite famous restaurant had not disappointed us. We had the table right next to the large fireplace which added the right romantic touch (the room supposedly origins from the 15th century...). It is quite expensive, though the food was absolutely worth it. The service was good but could have been slightly more attentive. - This review counts for the Rotisserie (I have never been at the bistro).

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yves i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    43
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
477 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Disappointing compared to price and reputation of this restaurant”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Disappointing, especially compared to the addition and I was uncomfortable vis-à-vis my guest, he has also expressed his astonishment.

I begin with the positive part, very classy, ​​and beautiful table decoration. Then it goes bad with the service, which is described in detail below in the areas for improvement. Finally, the kitchen, I find not so good and original as expected, maybe I had too high expectations and I came across a bad day.

For detailed dinner, we started with a glass of champagne and then for starters, we opted for the "foie gras with candied apples, coated with a port jelly red" accompanied by a mushroom mousse and a little green salads. It was OK, but nothing spectacular, over the amount was "ristrette".
In flat, we have chosen, "Veal Kidneys in slices, sauce mustard" with a basket of vegetables.
I admit well presented, against the accompaniment by hand, boiled potatoes (I can do the same thing at home without boasting) or saffron rice was poor (one plain rice might have been preferable). A little "cheap" as accompaniment and not very harmonious with the selected dishes.
Finally, for dessert, the best dish for me is to say, that a chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream and a strawberry for my guest. In support of coffees, pastries are offered a contrario I was amazed that this establishment does not offer appetizers such.

So in the end I stay on my hunger, and am also disappointed, sad and uncomfortable vis-à-vis my guest. Excessive price for quality. I doubt that I would return.

Areas for improvement:
- Service not professional enough, stressful and a little messy. For example, the server used the wrong glass to serve water and poured into the wine glass. Fortunately a second bottle of wine was offered to us. The butler when we just arrived came 3-4 times to see if we choose when we had just ordered an appetizer and we were not in a hurry.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lugano22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Service was excellent, food is traditional and the quality is great. That s a nice one to go

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gastros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renens
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We tried the "rognon de veau, sauce moutard", veal-kidney in musterd sauce and they tasted fantastic. The restaurant has a very nice middle-age ambienve with a real wood-fire and the service of the staff was very professionel

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinylmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great for a special occasion. Pricey but great food and service. Dated atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 16, 2008

Great for a special occasion. Pricey but great food and service. Dated atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge du Raisin also viewed

Grandvaux, Bourg-en-Lavaux
Bourg-en-Lavaux, Canton of Vaud
 
Grandvaux, Bourg-en-Lavaux
Cully, Bourg-en-Lavaux
 
Cully, Bourg-en-Lavaux
Epesses, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Auberge du Raisin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing