We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bernerhof
Nearby Hotels
Alfa Soleil(Kandersteg)
$202
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Blumlisalp(Kandersteg)
$165
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet-Hotel Adler(Kandersteg)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpina Hotel(Kandersteg)(Great Value!)
$127
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Alpes(Kandersteg)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$234
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
255
51
6
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
51
6
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomowners and staffno hesitationfive star serviceawesome viewssmall supplementthe half board optiongreat place to stayswiss hoteltoboggan runeach eveningmain coursethis delightful hotelloved this hotelcable cartrain stationbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 318 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2010

This was a 3* hotel with 5* food and I am not exagerating the food was top class. The presentation and service was second to none.
As far as the hotel is concerned we found it to be very good with a nice position with a three minute walk to the sky lift.
Kandersteg was nice, but not brilliant, like Zermatt

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We enjoyed our stay; staff/owners very friendly and helpful. The room, while nice and clean, was very small. But the dinner was the very best part. It was the best meal we had while in Switzerland.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm5445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We were picked up from the station - a good start - and service was second to none throughout 6 night stay. All staff were very helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Food wonderful throughout. Attention to detail great - table settings different each evening!
I was sorry to leave and would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olwyn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

The fantastic walking opportunities in Kandersteg were greatly enhanced by a very enjoyable stay at the Bernerhof Hotel. The staff were, without exception, friendly, efficient and helpful. The meals were tasty and attractively presented and the hotel had a comfortable atmosphere with attention to detail.
The small supplement required to secure a front facing bedroom is ABSOLUTELY worth the cost! It offers a chocolate box view which we found hard to leave behind!
Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank High-Plains-Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

My wife and I thorougly enjoyed our 4 night stay at this wonderful hotel. All of the staff were friendly and very efficient. The hotel is in a wonderful location and the surrounding scenery is magnificent. the hotel was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The restaurant service was excellent and reasonably priced for fixed menus.
A good range of food was offered at the buffet breakfast..
The only negative was that our room was quite compact (small) however very clean and comfortable.
This hotel is everything that i imagined a swiss chalet hotel to be.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcom_caple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews