We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
216
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hosts great stories place to stay breakfast table lovely home train station feel right at home interesting people family style beautiful valley anywhere in the world off the beaten track bread local area stayed longer ensuite bathroom warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 223 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We knew we had selected the right place to stay when we drove down the lane towards the chalet and Kerry, our hostess, came out to greet us with a wide smile and immediately learned all six of our names. The Hayloft has been meticulously renovated. It has a quaint and authentic feel but with lovely modern bathrooms and other conveniences that travelers want. The views of the towering mountains in all directions are incredible. But, what distinguished the Hayloft for our group were the hosts, Kerry and Peter. They went out of their way to make us feel at home, from the welcome glass of wine to the family-style breakfast we shared each morning. They have traveled all around the world and truly know how to make guests feel at home. If you are looking for an authentic Swiss experience in a quiet, spectacular valley, this is the place. We hope to return soon and stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahoe6215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We spent two glorious nights at Kerry and Peter's lovely chalet, which was surrounded by beautiful snowey scenery. This is a truly quintessential alpine experience.....not to be missed!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borras7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

In June me and my family toured Europe for roughly 3 weeks. We went to France, Italy, Croatia, Bosnia, and Switzerland (not in the that order). Out of all those places and all of the cities, my favorite place to stay was the Hayloft. I wish very much that we had stayed here alot longer than we did. Fantastic. You really can't beat the scenery from where you're at. Kerry, Peter, and James are some of the nicest people I've personally met and they care of you splendidly. Great food, great scenery, great people, great places to go. What else can you say? If you don't mind a little bit of weather and it being out of the way of the hustle and bustle of the cities, stop here. You won't regret it. I plan to make my way back around there when I make another solo tour across Europe.

- Much love, Austin/Fluffaluff

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinEstrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay (and would like to have stayed longer) because the service was friendly and efficient, food excellent, room was comfortable and decorated in Swiss style,location superb. Only thing we didn't like was having to leave. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrwp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

A wonderful, comfortable (warm in winter) place to stay in the company of great hosts. Fantastic food & comfortable beds. Great scenary & outdoor activities on the door step. Walking distance from the quaint alpine village. My kids loved sleeping in the top of the hayloft. A great time was experienced by all.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeMeMe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews