We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
216
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsgreat storiesplace to staybreakfast tablelovely hometrain stationfeel right at homeinteresting peoplefamily stylebeautiful valleyanywhere in the worldoff the beaten trackbreadlocal areastayed longerensuite bathroomwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 223 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

fabulous authentically renovated farmhouse, with convivial host and hostess who have a wealth of stories and local knowledge. recommend the evening meal, taken around the farmhouse table. Friendly, accommodating hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sghiscock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our stay at the hayloft was wonderful! It is a beautiful and character filled building with comfortable rooms great food, the owners Peter and Kerry really made our trip. Peter’s local knowledge and stories helped us make the most of our stay. The hayloft is beautifully kept, and provided a warm and friendly base to come back to after a days adventuring. I can’t recommend it enough, if you’re going to Switzerland go here, and if you can manage to try out the wood fired hot tub while you’re there even better!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We have been to many countries and places. But never before we experienced anything like the hospitality of Kerry and Peter. Their B&B was the perfect place for our family event. The children loved playing in the cosy "Hayloft" room or around the house, the adults enjoyed listening to the interesting stories about the life of Kerry, Peter and their son James and our Dog was happy to have their Appenzeller Montaindog Anchor as a companion. Breakfast and Dinner have been very delicious and varied. The rooms are tastefully furnished; the nice bedlinen from England fit perfectly to the rustic Swiss Chalet style. We are so happy about having choosed The Hayloft and we will return for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

You know when you meet people who love what they do because they are exceptional at it, well Kerry and Peter, the owners of the Hayloft are excalty those types of people.

The Hayloft is more than a B&B, they have created a home away from home atmosphere.
Breakfasts are bountiful and delicious! Expect a leisurely breakfast with charming hosts.
They are both brilliant conversationalist open in every way about their fascinating life story, justifiably proud of the beautiful home that they have renovated. Helpful in every way about ensuring that those staying at Hayloft get all that they can from their stay in Kandersteg.
Peter has tremendous knowledge of the local area and is always willing to help. Kerry's cooking is just delicious. I could go on and on!!!!

I highly recommend the Hayloft , dont just book it for a holiday, you should just go there to meet Kerry, Peter, James, Anchor and snorkel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Hayloft. My daughters and I stayed at The Hayloft for three nights in July. Kerry and Peter are great hosts. They are very friendly but at the same time respectful of your privacy. Peter knows the area very well and can advice you on the best hikes and spots to visit. We enjoyed very much the food including the wonderful breakfasts featuring local products. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoB002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews