We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, will be staying again”
Review of Hotel des Alpes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel des Alpes
Ranked #5 of 14 Kandersteg B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 15, 2010

What can I say, our stay here was excellent in all ways. We arrived after 2pm and after checking in they were still serving a very nice lunch.
The room has obviously been renovated recently and was very comfortable with a small balcony and some amazing views.
A cosy comfortable bar, a glassed in sunroom on the back and a terrace on the side give you plenty of options for where to have your meal.
Free parking and free internet just top it off.
All in all a very friendly family run place with staff that speak excellent English.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay-AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leutenegger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Værelser med balkon ud mod vejen = fantastisk udsigt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vraag er naar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 980bramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kandersteg hotels
0 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Adler
Chalet-Hotel Adler
#4 of 9 in Kandersteg
458 reviews
0 mi away
Kanderhutte
Kanderhutte
#2 of 7 in Kandersteg
6 reviews
0 mi away
Simplon House
Simplon House
#5 of 7 in Kandersteg
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#1 of 9 in Kandersteg
308 reviews
0 mi away
Waldhotel Doldenhorn
Waldhotel Doldenhorn
#2 of 9 in Kandersteg
259 reviews
0 mi away
Alpina Hotel
Alpina Hotel
#6 of 9 in Kandersteg
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Alpes

Address: Kandersteg CH-3718, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Kandersteg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kandersteg
Price Range: $131 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Alpes 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing