We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place with nice view”
Review of Hotel des Alpes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel des Alpes
Ranked #5 of 14 Kandersteg B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 16, 2011

It isn't located on the busiest street but this hotel is set on a quiet and beautiful surrounding overlooking a stream that flows into a small pond. There is an onsite free parking space and a family-run restaurant. We were a couple of hours early but they still let us checked-in. Room was clean and looked very new. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DWELSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 32 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2011

It's a very comfortable, family-ran little hotel with very good food. The rooms were light and friendly, most have a balcony; the view in the mornings is breathtaking!! Bathrooms can be a bit small in some rooms, but all have excellent water pressure!! Pets are welcome as well and they offer outdoor and indoor play areas for children. There is a ski-room downstairs w/showers and lockers, and there is parking for guests behind the hotel.
We can definitely recommend this hotel and will go back when given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FunLoving67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

great home cooked food, very fresh, large portions and a really friendly family!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daddyORchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

What can I say, our stay here was excellent in all ways. We arrived after 2pm and after checking in they were still serving a very nice lunch.
The room has obviously been renovated recently and was very comfortable with a small balcony and some amazing views.
A cosy comfortable bar, a glassed in sunroom on the back and a terrace on the side give you plenty of options for where to have your meal.
Free parking and free internet just top it off.
All in all a very friendly family run place with staff that speak excellent English.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay-AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Værelser med balkon ud mod vejen = fantastisk udsigt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kandersteg hotels
0.0 mi away
Chalet-Hotel Adler
Chalet-Hotel Adler
#4 of 9 in Kandersteg
440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waldhotel Doldenhorn
Waldhotel Doldenhorn
#2 of 9 in Kandersteg
254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belle Epoque Hotel Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#1 of 9 in Kandersteg
299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landgasthof Ruedihus
Landgasthof Ruedihus
#8 of 9 in Kandersteg
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ermitage Kandersteg
Hotel Ermitage Kandersteg
#7 of 9 in Kandersteg
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Alpes

Address: Kandersteg CH-3718, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Kandersteg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kandersteg
Price Range: $126 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Alpes 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing