We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Alpina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alpina
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Adelboden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed here while traveling with a group of Girl Scouts from America. This hotel is very clean, the staff was courteous, and the views were amazing. It is located a few minutes from the town and a hiking area where you can see a beautiful waterfall. If I ever come back to Switzerland I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kennedy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alpina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 62 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here with a group of 40 other Trefoil Guild members and we had a wonderful week. This is my second visit to the hotel and I found it just as delightful as the first time I stayed 12 years ago.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, food superb and my fat and salt free diet catered for by the hotel's excellent chef without any problems.
The views from the hotel rooms are fantastic and the only fault, if you can call it a fault is the bed pillows are far too soft, typical continental pillows that go flat as soon as your head touches them, the saving grace is the head of the bed can be raised.
There's a bus to the village several times a day from right outside the hotel or a short walk takes you too a more regular bus stop and you can connect at the bus station to buses to take you further afield.
If you enjoy walking the Adelboden area is ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorcestershireBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed here as the trip leader for a group trip of teenagers who were visiting the local Girl Scout/Girl Guide Chalet (Our Chalet). The hotel is wonderful with excellent owners and very helpful staff. We were late arriving and they held dinner for us with the owner greeting us in person to make sure we were welcomed and fed. This place, while a hotel, feels like a good B&B. The snacks and beverages can be purchased easily any time of the day or night, there are plenty of common areas to visit with other guests, and the rooms are large and comfortable. Everything is clean. We had breakfast and dinner here for 2 nights plus a packed lunch. Everything was delicious. They handled vegetarians and nut allergies with specially-prepared dishes and no problems. The wifi is very reasonably priced and with an excellent signal throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: The room that sleeps 5 has the largest balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The Hotel Alpina catered for a group booking of 120 of us from Girlguiding Northamptonshire for a week. I cannot praise Rene and his staff highly enough for the way they looked after us. Nothing was too much trouble, even providing a packed breakfast and lunch for us at 4.30 in the morning!!
A special mention must be made of the chef. Considering the number of people he was catering for the standard of the food was amazing. We had a meat, fish and vegetarian option each night. Every single dish was prepared and served to the same high standard. The meat and fish were cooked to perfection and the deserts were almost too good to eat.
Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone, and I intend to returm with my family. Particularly good facilities for children including outdoor play area and indoor games room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front to make the best of the wonderful valley views.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizhod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

This hotel was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful- we loved them. They really went above and beyond for us.

Our room was immaculate, clean, and comfortable with a down comforter. The bathroom- A+ water pressure- and very clean.

Others from our group stayed in the building up above the main building- they were working on the sidewalk at the time between the two. They had a large kitchenette room.

Food- absolutely excellent. The view from the dining room is amazing- you can see the waterfall. It's such a quiet and gorgeous area, and really peaceful.

Kids loved the trampoline and playground also.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReneeVG-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il y a des chambres à l'arrière mais la plupart sont des chambre à l'avant avec la vue sur l...
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeDago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelboden hotels
0.7 mi away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
841 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkhotel Bellevue
Parkhotel Bellevue
#3 of 15 in Adelboden
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#6 of 15 in Adelboden
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#14 of 15 in Adelboden
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adler Adelboden
Adler Adelboden
#2 of 15 in Adelboden
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waldhaus-Huldi
Waldhaus-Huldi
#5 of 15 in Adelboden
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Address: Flecklistrasse 40, Adelboden 3715, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Adelboden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Adelboden
Price Range: $195 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing