We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable time and time again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkhotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhotel Bellevue
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Adelboden
Certificate of Excellence
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable time and time again”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have been to this hotel many times and always have a wonderful time. We choose a fairly small room as we are never in our room; too many super walks, cycle trails and the great spa facilities fill the day.
We attend the Swiss Chamber Music Festival which is held in the beautiful church in the village. It features young musicians and a range of chamber music from baroque to contemporary. The composers of the contemporary pieces are usually present to discuss their compositions.
Breakfast is great (second only in our experience to the Therme in Vals). No need to eat à la carte, as the choice is already hard enough with the demi-pension offers. You can also "Eat-Around" in other hotels in Adelboden.
Service is friendly and excellent.

Room Tip: At the back on lower floors you might have a (not very busy) footpath past the window. Inside corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    36
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
121
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We are currently staying in the Parkhotel Bellevue for the second time. The first time, my daughter and I were very impressed with the rooms and the size of the room, and the amenities. This time, I am at the Hotel with my son and we were given a small room in the back of the hotel where there is hardly room to move about around our suitcases. There is no place to place a suitcase but in the doorway or just next to the bed (on one side), making it difficult to get up at night.
Also, the shower in our room leaked on the floor, drenching everything. But, this time, the window into the shower from the room really bothered me, as it offers no privacy to the person using the bathroom......One can clearly see the person showering, as well as using the toilet.....not really appropriate or comfortable when one is staying with their adult son.
On the plus side for this hotel, it has a nice spa, and is off the main road which provides a quieter location. It also has wi-fi.
If you choose this hotel, inquire about the rooms and know before you book what to expect!

Room Tip: Choose your room carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happymountainhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently organized a business meeting at this hotel. It is very conveniently located, close to the town center and cable car station. The room and bathroom were large with a nice view on the valley. Front desk and restaurant staff speaks English. WiFi connection was available everywhere at no additional cost. The spa area is very modern and offers an excellent choice of saunas, hamam, swimming pool, hot external whirlpool, gym. Dinners and lunches were very good. The wine choice is vast but prices are on the high side.
The seminar room is outdated and could be improved: it lacks an audio-video system with speakers and, above all, a large projection screen. Also, the room could be equipped to with curtains to improve the image visibility during daytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123v_i_n_z321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bat Yam, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Parkhotel Bellevue is managed by Irene and Martin Müller and is a great example of a family run hotel. They maintain an elegant yet cozy hotel and make sure that every guest gets attention and care. The room we got was very comfortable and the bath was very big and well lighted. Breakfast is served until 11AM and there is a very nice verity of products on the buffet to choose from. Dinner is served from 6:30PM and the chef demonstrates creativity and excellent dishes. The hotel is located less than 5 minutes from Adelboden main street but the road is steep. The view from the hotel is spectacular and you can enjoy it directly from the outside salt pool which is heated to 32c. The indoor spa and fitness room are very well maintained and if you like sauna, you'll also find great facilities.

Room Tip: During the summer, you might consider the north side rooms because the south rooms tend to get very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Parkhotel just keeps getting better and better. Following a number of renovations, it has now added some 400 sqm of additional space to its already excellent spa facilities. The main dining room has been given a wonderful overhaul, with emphasis on blank wood and warm earthy colors. Whether it's breakfast or dinner, the quality is outstanding, and the service impeccable.

Adelboden is an idyllic destination in itself, and a stay at the Parkhotel makes it pretty much perfect, whatever time of the year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMSGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here in march this year.
Very friendly welcoming hotel.
The food and service faultless and spa area excellent especially the outdoor pool.
Quite centrally located to town and shuttle bus to take you to ski lift.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie1357_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallanden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very near the village cable car and has a wonderful view of the valley. Staff is professional, very friendly and makes you feel at home. Dinner was always execcelent. As last year everything was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo e Michel... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelboden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adler Adelboden
Adler Adelboden
#2 of 15 in Adelboden
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 15 in Adelboden
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beau-Site
Hotel Beau-Site
#10 of 15 in Adelboden
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waldhaus-Huldi
Waldhaus-Huldi
#7 of 15 in Adelboden
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hari im Schlegeli
Hotel Hari im Schlegeli
#6 of 15 in Adelboden
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Bellevue

Property: Parkhotel Bellevue
Address: Bellevuestrasse 15 | 3715 Adelboden, Adelboden 3715, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Adelboden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelboden
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Adelboden
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelboden
#3 Spa Hotel in Adelboden
#4 Family Hotel in Adelboden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Bellevue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of the Alps Parkhotel Bellevue & Spa Adelboden Welcome to our historic Adelboden hotel. We combine a fascinating history with high-quality design, first-class service and hearty hospitality. Our guests enjoy relaxation, space, light and views as well as a cuisine inspired by regional products and distinguished by 14 Gault Millau points. Originally constructed in 1931 in classical modern style, the four-star hotel was renovated in five stages from 2006 to 2015, carefully bringing it back to its roots. A charming hotel for refined tastes where children are very welcome. We look forward to welcoming you! Denise Mani und Daniel Schüpfer, Directors Richard Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Parkhotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Bellevue Adelboden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing