We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
578
262
88
28
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
262
88
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool spa area design hotel panoramic view south facing lobby bar stunning hotel ski resort swiss alps steam room small gym spa treatments junior suite every evening great spa bread restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 983 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've been here in July 2013 and in few words its superb!
The mountains and fresh air make you relax and totally enjoy this hotel.
In the hotel everything is with great taste organise, the swimming pool its superb both inside and outside.
Food is other great thing you will experience if you chose The Cambrian.
People in the hotel are very, very nice and polite... they will make you fell like home with every question you'll go to them.
So, I will just say I will sure plan on coming back in the future.

Room Tip: No noise in the rooms!!! Spa is great - a must!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1stGeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We celebrated our wedding anniversary in the Cambrian and could make use of a 3 for 2 deal. Overall we had a very pleasant stay with the following pros and cons:
+ friendly local staff in the restaurant
+ nice spa
+ nice lounge with mountain view
- one customer ignorant reception lady (we asked if we get some help with our luggage and it seemed to be a ridiculous request, she was more concerned about us parking on the correct spot and paying for it...)
- reception didn't know adelboden or the area very well

Adelboden and the Cambrian is certainly a place we would go back to. The Cambrian represents themselves as a top class hotel and they are on the right track but fall short with the reception staff and some small details.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Com4tTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It's expensive to stay here, but it's a boutique hotel in Switzerland, so that's sort of expected....
Once you forget about the cost, you can enjoy beautiful spacious rooms (ours has a lounge and balcony), a nice lounge areas downstairs, bar, pool/billiards room, swimming pool (not huge, but nice), outdoor heated pool, sauna, steam room and spa treatments (extra cost). The sauna is a naked one but that shouldn't put you off. They put on aquafit, yoga, walking excursions if you are feeling energetic (yoga at extra cost- some others free). There is free cake every day between 4-5pm. The restaurant is nice (I recommend the beef carpaccio!) and there is lots of choice at breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is southfacing. The view is spectacular facing this way towards the mountains.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank westendie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Cambrian. I would advice to take the mountain view room type, because the view is stunning (when the clouds are gone).
Rooms are very spacious and comfortable with all necessary amenities and little balcony. The hotel offers free sauna + swimming pool access, that's a great advantage and the ideal way to end your busy sightseeing/walking days.
Breakfast is very good with a nice buffet (mini croissants, bread, sandwiches, yoghurt,...)
The staff is also very friendly. Parking is payable but very convenient in this small village. When you explore the region by car, you need consider that the road down to the main cities takes approx 20 minutes.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are spacious and have a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lottehu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Cambrian is located in the centre of Adelboden and has astonishing view on the mountains from the 'south facing rooms', the restaurant and the infinity swimming pool.
Even more important, friendly and helpful staff.
The breakfast was great, fresh pressed orange juice and omelet on demand.
The SPA is wonderful and relaxing with its sauna's, Turkish bath and swimming pool.
As well the rooms are modern and spacious.
Great hide out for hiking and relaxing days in the Swiss Alps.

Room Tip: Take a room south facing, a little bit more expensive but 100% better view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marco196412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews