We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific meal in a beautiful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Beau-Site

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beau-Site
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Adelboden
Edwards
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrific meal in a beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just returned from having a fantastic dinner at the Hotel Beau Site. Would have put this review under the restaurant heading, but didn't see this restaurant listed, so am putting it under the hotel category. Anyway, our meal was certainly memorable. One person in our group was having a birthday, and our table was decorated beautifully with flowers, little hearts, and so forth The setting was elegant and sophisticated. Our meal was fixed-prix, and we started with a boeuf tartar, followed by a tasty leek potage, the best salad buffet of our trip, and a delicious entrecôte of lamb, cooked to perfection.. Dessert was a panna cotta with strawberries, followed by a cheese selection and fruit. Service was gracious and professional. Quite a special meal, and "yes" we would go there again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
63
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a Premier room which was worth the extra money,fantastic views all around.The Premier. Rooms have a sitting area and a balcony.The staff were helpful,the food was plentiful.Our spacious room was kept clean every day.We have been to Wengen many times but found Adelboden quieter and less touristy.It must be good we are booked to go back next year.A big bonus is the free pass you get for the buses and cable cars.We saved about £200 .00 each!! The bus station is close to the hotel,we thought this might be noisy but it wasn't,but very good after a hard day walking.

Room Tip: Get a Premier Room,well worth the extra .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I booked a last minute stay at a very reasonable price. My economy double room was on the lower floor with a lovely view of the mountains. It was simple, a reasonable size, clean and comfortable. Overnight it was very quiet and I slept perfectly.

The breakfast buffet was included and had a good selection of juices, yoghurt, breads, ham, cheese, jams, etc. There was even smoked salmon and prosecco. The dining room has large picture windows with views to the mountains and plenty of tables.

The staff were welcoming, handled check-in/check-out smoothly and spoke good English.

The location is very convenient for the Adelboden Post bus stop, just 100m away. It is at the quieter end of town and a pleasant stroll to restaurants. There are excellent summer hiking paths all around the surrounding area. For winter it is probably a little bit further away from the cable car than I'd like when carrying skis.

Overall a very pleasant short break and I'd be happy to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmsc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this hotel they were very friendly and as Bill has coeliacs we found them very good with his diet too. GF food was never a problem and if something was not suitable for him another alternative was offered instead.

Great breakfast too with scrambled egg, beans and bacon as well as the normal cheese, ham cereals etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshirePam49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Admittedly, we only stayed one night, it was Easter weekend, and we booked late. I think we got the very last room in the hotel and it was quite small. Since we were there only one night we didn't mind the cramped space or the fact that this was a west facing room (away from the view of the snow-capped Alps. The staff were very nice and friendly. The wifi worked very well. The breakfast was quite good with a lot of choices.

Room Tip: Book early to get a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijssen, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice staff and owner of the hotel. He met us in the night due to our late arrival, very nice service. Spa and Wellness area well equipped. Rooms with balcony at the back have a very nice view on the mountains. Good garage for the car. Comfortable bed and nice rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back heave a good view on the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLVoortman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

During most summers we travel to Switzerland for the flowers, and although we have been to many resorts, Adelboden continues to be one of our favourites.

Each time we have stayed at the Beau Site - its name really is right if you have a south or west facing room - and each time we think it gets better. This time we got a really warm 'welcome back' from the owner, and find it hard to fault the hotel.

It is close to the bus station, and like one of your other reviewers by booking direct we got a card which entitled us to free use of all bus and cable cars in the valley - a really great saving!
Unfortunately the pretty village street was being dug up for drainage works, but this was being done very rapidly and should be completed for the main summer season, and the Beau Site is well away from the work.

Premier rooms are very comfy, with twin beds, a good seating area and large south facing balcony facing right across the valley to the mountains - do choose this option if you can as its well worth the extra and nice and quiet! Our friend also got a single (actually a small double) on the lower floor which was ideal.

Breakfast has a wide selection of both cold and hot food, and dinner was five excellent courses, and I was always given a nice vegatarian option. The staff are all charming and helpful and made our stay a real pleasure.

Room Tip: For views and quiet choose a south facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Adelboden hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 15 in Adelboden
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adler Adelboden
Adler Adelboden
#2 of 15 in Adelboden
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Bellevue
Parkhotel Bellevue
#3 of 15 in Adelboden
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Steinmattli
Hotel Steinmattli
#8 of 15 in Adelboden
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viktoria Eden
Hotel Viktoria Eden
#13 of 15 in Adelboden
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau-Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau-Site

Property: Hotel Beau-Site
Address: Dorfstrasse 5, Adelboden 3715, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Adelboden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Adelboden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beau-Site 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beau-Site reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing