We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel,friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
See- und Seminarhotel FloraAlpina
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Vitznau
Certificate of Excellence
athens
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“nice hotel,friendly staff”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

we stayed here for 2 nights on May.we booked the romantic type room which is the cheapest type but it was nice. It is spacious with side lake view.Oh the view...I think the spot that this hotel is situated is one of the most idyllic in Vitznau! Bathroom was small but totally functional! Breakfast was nice but the best part for me was the different selecions of coffee that you could prepare on your own at their professional coffee machine.Parking is private and free, wifi is also free and fully functional also.The staff is willing to help any time, very friendly.We loved this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ioanna31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    73
    33
    8
    7
See reviews for
27
98
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were at the Hotel FloraAlpina just for a short trip - 2 nights, but we want to come back for more days. The very good food - fresh and excellent cooking, the friendly reception-staff and also a beautiful view on the lake of lucerne - wow - we can recomande this hotel for every body.
We will come back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea-view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SILKTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was our first trip to Switzerland, so we booked somewhere scenic on the waters edge. Having read the reviews and seen the photographs, we had high expectations and was not disappointed. Although the hotel is in need of slight renovation the quality of the room, friendliness of the staff (from reception, through to Manager) and lovely views, made it a trip to remember. We booked a standard room, which would have been suitable for 4 people and it had a large veranda with views of lake Lucerne and the mountains. Very tranquil, when the sun was rising and birds singing. We decided to upgrade to half board, which although we thought it expensive, the quality and service was excellent. The staff were very friendly and pleased to help and advise on places to visit etc. We also took advantage of the free shuttle service and ventured up Mount Rigi on the train and cable cars. The only thing I would have changed, is take a hat up Mount Rigi, very cold! All in all, excellent location and hotel, to explore the sights of Lucerne and Switzerland. The only disappointment was that the hot tubs had to be booked in advance and involved a surcharge.

Room Tip: Choose one with views over the lake and balcony. Make requests when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel at very nice place. Very pleasant and diligent staff.
We had family room, there was extra room for kids with small table, chair and rocking horse.
Bath and toilet were appropriately furnished, but nothing special or modern.
My bed in double bed was totally sagged. My husband had it ok.
Breakfast was excellent and dinner was excellent too, absolutely best service, free small starters but very much expensive.
So if I can summary this hotel was nice, comfortable, good service, but I will not choose them next time. I am little bit embarrassed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie_Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne
Level Contributor
171 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is excellently situated above the narrowest point of Lake Lucerne, conveniently accessible by car and five minutes walk (up!) from the half-hourly bus along the "Riviera". The whole place is spacious and well-organized - the rooms are generous, with ample space for sitting and relaxing. The only minor problem was the disproportionately small toilet and shower room. In our case, this could have been much better designed. and getting through the door required a certain amount of contortion to avoid being trapped between the shower and the toilet bowl. The hotel wifi worked faultlessly with a good signal throughout the building.
Breakfast was more than adequate, and meals in the restaurant were excellent, though at a corresponding price. We did not use the sauna and hot tubs on the terrace overlooking the lake, but they looked attractively inviting. The heated swimming pool in the grounds was not yet complete, but also promises to be attractive. The staff were friendly and competent, and we left feeling we would gladly return to the same hotel if in the area.

Room Tip: A lake view is much to be desired. Some of the rooms have balconies, and proportionately larger wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HectorFromBerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wil SG, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Beautiful hotel by the beautiful vierwaldstättersee!
We were picked up at the lake after a wonderful trip on the lake!
The family room is quite old, but there is a seperate room for the children, decorated for them and with a small table and kids' books, so really brilliant. The toilet and bathroom are quite old, but clean. The "main room" (containing a double bed, a sofa and a big table) is really lovely and mordern, with the most magnificient view!

Dinner is quite expensive, but good (but not as brilliant as the view...) and the family room is also quite expensive, but it's worth it for the extra privacy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milsom-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
218 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommended, food of a high level, tasty and sophisticated, not bland. Below the hotel is the lake with bathing areas and a steam bath. Swimming in the Vierwaldstatte See was very refreshing and still. Hotel rooms are above average for such an establishment with a modern and bathroom. Even the free Wifi worked. Covered parking was fine and views are stunning. A couple of minutes out of Vitznau but easily waled whilst enjoying the scenery.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CecilGgibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vitznau
1.1 mi away
Park Hotel Vitznau
Park Hotel Vitznau
#1 of 6 in Vitznau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rigi
Hotel Rigi
#3 of 6 in Vitznau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vitznauerhof
Hotel Vitznauerhof
#2 of 6 in Vitznau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Honegg
Hotel Villa Honegg
#1 of 1 in Ennetbuergen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrasse Am See
Hotel Terrasse Am See
#5 of 6 in Vitznau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Weggis
Park Weggis
#1 of 17 in Weggis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to See- und Seminarhotel FloraAlpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about See- und Seminarhotel FloraAlpina

Property: See- und Seminarhotel FloraAlpina
Address: Schibernstrasse 2, Vitznau 6354, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Vitznau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Vitznau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — See- und Seminarhotel FloraAlpina 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The See und Seminarhotel FloraAlpina has over 57 newly renovated, individually furnished rooms, partly with free-standing bath tub and partly equipped for the disabled. The rooms have a fantastic view of the mountains and/or Lake Lucerne. All rooms have free Wi-Fi. Free parking is available in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your See- und Seminarhotel FloraAlpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing