We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ahhh...the views...the alpine air...the price...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castel Club Leysin Parc Resort
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ahhh...the views...the alpine air...the price...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I don't think you can get any better than this for this price in the Alps. We had an apartment good enough for 6. The balcony opening directly onto the beautiful Alps, where you could have breakfast in the morning or have a glass of wine to close the evening (and to forget the overpriced swiss restaurants as well as wash down all that delicious cheeeese).
Back to the accomodation it was great, alpine type, with 2 baths and full kitchen. The staff was somewhat helpful but the apart does not provide many services anyways. The washer and dryer were a problem but still a break to be able to do laundry during our european road trip with 3 little kids.
It's close to Montreaux but don't be fooled by the short distance, it will take you 30-40 minutes to get there. The roads are as beautiful as dangerous.
Leysin is a cute pintoresque little ( not so little) town I would go back to soon.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gabywilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
35
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Overall the apartment is good; decent size, functional bathroom with bathtub, well equipped kitchen and gorgeous views of the mountains. Modern, clean and well maintained.
Wi-fi did not worked on our floor during our whole 3 night stay. Also, don't count on the laundry room! It is inly open after 6PM when there is no more staff at the reception to help. The washer's door is tricky and does not open. We then discovered that you have to add money to it in order to open the door. Then our clothes spent 3.5 hours in the dryer and were still damp, so we had to hang them around the room at 1am!
In summary this is a nice and good place, but don't count on the services or on the staff. I think you can probably find a hotel for the same price and you'll have better service.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Couplewithtwobabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutry, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

This place has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. They did not provide enough towels, soap, etc. and then closed their reception on Saturday night through Sunday. We left bottles and cans on the table when we checked out because there were no extra garbage bags. Then I received an aggressive and insulting e-mail from them notifying me that they have charged my credit card 75 swiss francs because I did not clean up the room properly. The hotel is supposed to provide cleaning upond departure as part of the room charge. I am now using my personal time to dispute the charges with my credit card company.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bright67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proserpine, Australia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in mid December 2010. Although there wasn't much snow in that area at the time the staff gave us directions to another nearby ski area where we had great time. Montreux was only short drive away where we explored the castle and christmas markets. Nice restaurants within walking distance. The view from the room was fantastic, we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blaintm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

Poor rooms, even worse beds not meant for a proper sleeping. Bed dressing not clean. Service-wise the manager is so antipat. stay away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EitanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol UK
Level Contributor
192 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

This is our second stay at The Castel Club in Leysin and will not be our last! We booked three rooms. A studio, a large apartment and a one bed apparrtment with a balcony. Our only disspaointment was the one bed room was on the ground floor with no balcony or view, my sister in law who had very been to switzerland before was looking forward to breakfast on her balcony looking at the view and there was no view but this was a minor thing. We all loved the holiday. The rooms are quaint, lots of wood, excellent amenities, fabulous kitchens. The beds were very comfy, and the bed linen and pillows all good. They encourage recycling but there were no can recycling bins which is weird. It felt so wrong putting aluminium in the rubbish.
We had such fun here. Our patio area was vast and Sunday we had a party for our nephew there with dancing and laughter. We also attended Le Nuit De Fees a little known village festival held annually every August which was brilliant.
Highly recommended place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lifeastrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

We have just returned from a weeks skiing in Leysin and have to say it was an excellent experience. We stayed at the Leysin Parc and found it was a very convenient base. The room was well designed and gave plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 young children. The Leysin Parc is very convenient to the Village centre with many restaurant options within easy walking. The hotel provided a courtesy bus to the ski lifts as well as a complimentary store at the ski lift base for your equipment. This was very convenient for us as it meant we could leave most of our equipment. We did bring back our boots to warm up and dry at the hotel.

The village has a traditional feel and 'le Fromargerie' & 'Le Leysin' (next door to each other) were full of atmosphere and good for a celebration or special meal.

For us the holiday was made by arranging private skiing lessons through Sophie & Neil. I am sure you can get their details via the Leysin Parc. On arrival, Sophie collected us from the hotel in her mini bus and took us to collect our equipment and ski passes. doing most of the translation for us. She ensured we got the best deals as well as providing lots of useful information. This saved us having to navigate an unfarmiliar place at the start of the holiday. Her partner, Neil, provided 2 hours of lessons per day to our group of 4 adults while the kids were in ski school. Neil's tuition as well as local advice on where to visit or eat out saved us so much time and ensured we made the most of our visit. If we return we would definately employ them again.

On a side note, getting there was so easy. A flight into Geneva then on the train. 1 change and 2 hours later you are in the village.

A great place for a family skiing holiday. Tip of the week... Contact Sophie..[--].. You will be amaized how much more you get out of your visit....

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Generalmanager45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leysin
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Tour d'Ai
Hotel La Tour d'Ai
#3 of 7 in Leysin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Central Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alpine Classic Hotel Leysin
3.5 mi away
Residence Panorama Villars
Residence Panorama Villars
#6 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
3.8 mi away
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
#3 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castel Club Leysin Parc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castel Club Leysin Parc Resort

Property: Castel Club Leysin Parc Resort
Address: Route de Collonges, Leysin 1854, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Leysin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Leysin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Castel Club Leysin Parc Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castel Club Leysin Parc resort proposes charming and high quality accommodations from studio units to 2 bedroom apartments, fully equipped.Cosy and friendly atmosphere will expect you for your next vacation in Leysin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Castel Club Leysin Parc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castel Club Leysin Parc Hotel Leysin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing