We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alpine Classic Hotel Leysin
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leysin
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    88
    59
    27
    18
See reviews for
100
50
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We only ate in the restaurant we had fish and fried potatoes. Service is good the dishes were delicious. Highly recommended lunch place or dinner.
We did not expect such a huge hotel to have this friendliness atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I took my daughter here for a skiing weekend and the service was excellent from start to finish. I made enquiries and Benoit and co talked me through my options, how to get there and where to hire kit. The service continued - we arrived late when, according to the website, the bar was due to close but the barman happily chatted to us while serving refreshments. We were too late for the kitchens but a packed dinner had been left for us and it hit the spot. Whenever we had a question we were given an informative answer with a smile from whichever member of staff we spoke to. I didn't catch the barman's name but his recommendation of the Top Pub to catch live music was perfect as they played classic rock which was how we rounded off our Saturday.

Our room was comfortable and had a superb view over the village with a little balcony to sit out and catch the sun. There were plenty power points, ample space and we both slept well. The drawers had broken fronts which along with the wall mounted shower gel (as opposed to individual mini bottles) left me in agreement with previous commentators that it didn't feel like a four star hotel, more like a three star novotel. However, that did not in any way blunt our pleasure.

We took the half board option and were very satisfied with what we had to eat

It's about 400m from the telecabine. It's uphill. We walked but the hotel does run a shuttle.

All in all we had a great weekend.

Room Tip: I didn't see the view on the other side but my view over the village was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here for a short skiing holiday 6-8 FEB 2014. Perfect location, close to the ski lift station. There are also couple of restaurants nearby. Some reviews mention that hotel is worn. Facility is indeed old, but still does the job quite well. Room was spacious and clean. Minibar contained only non-alcohol beverages.

Hotel has free wifi available at the reception lobby area and bar, no complimentary internet access in the room. Le Club Accorhotel program normally grants free internet access worldwide. I asked about the possibility to have free internet access. I was first offered the fee based cards that hotel has available for purchase. Eventually I got free 3hours internet access card, which I feel is not sufficient for 2 night stay. There was also small confusion regarding the reservation (is breakfast included or not), which was sorted out well by the front desk staff. This reminds me that always keep the printed reservation copies with you, helps to sort out the possible issues faster.

Special note about the staff: everyone extremely polite, and friendly service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirstW0rldPr0blems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Hotel has a good location and some of the employees are friendly but... the Hotel need an urgent complete renovation! Reservation was finally confirmed but after some discussions and misunderstanding to the extend that although the room was already fully paid before arrival, the receptionist canceled the room.... Thanks God, the place was not fully booked and we could finally get the room! All in all the stay was ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponte1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Came here for a conference. Built in the 1970's I guess and not much updating since. Fairly cheap and a short walk to the skiing. Functional rather than luxurious. Food also just average. Staff friendly. A very poor bar.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDM70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leysin
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Residence
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Tour d'Ai
Hotel La Tour d'Ai
#3 of 7 in Leysin
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Villa Toscane
Villa Toscane
#17 of 17 in Montreux
262 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel du Nord
Hotel du Nord
#1 of 3 in Aigle
64 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castel Club Leysin Parc Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Classic Hotel Leysin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Classic Hotel Leysin

Property: Alpine Classic Hotel Leysin
Address: Route de la Cite 4 | Case Postale 221, Leysin 1854, Switzerland (Formerly Mercure Classic Hotel Leysin)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Leysin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Leysin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Classic Hotel Leysin 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Classic Hotel in Leysin welcome you for a stay in the mountains. The hotel complex overhanging the valley offers you a beautiful view on the Alps. All rooms propose calm and comfort and have an en-suite bathroom. Forming an integral part of the hotel, the Alpine Conference Center has 13 module rooms and halls fully equipped (seating from 10 to 290) and an auditorium / cinema 3D (187 seats) for congresses, seminars, meetings and banquets. This remarkable congress center, unique of its kind in the « Alpes Vaudoises », shows the advantages of organizing your event in the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Alpine Classic Hotel Leysin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Leysin
Leysin Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing