We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhotel Quellenhof
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Affordable Swiss-quality hotellerie at its best! Not so easy to find, but once you're there, everything is so convenient! Excellent bed and bathroom; very friendly staff in a yet quite busy hotel, excellent food in the evening. You should def get the daily voucher including reduction at Alpentherme and the dinner. Just a small point. Some of the rooms are actually parts of suites, only separated by a door - can be noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egotisparo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    40
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
56
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Went to this hotel for the Christmas period ,with my nineteen year old daughter and partner . We booked a standard room on the third floor , with a view to die for , the room was very comfortable and plenty big enough for three adults . We all found the Hotel to be superb , especially the food WOW!.We booked the classic pass ! which also was very good value , free access to Alpentherme , free rides in the cable car , gorgeous dinner and breakfast and we also used the Erli ski area , and didnt pay . We will be making this trip every year ,all being well !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilliantapping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked 2 a superior double for two nights here. When we arrived (slightly frustrated after looking for the hotel), we got told that there was no reservation in the system. Luckily I had the printout from the booking, which I had made on the hotel's own website! As they had none of the booked room type available, I got shown 2 different rooms that were both a available. These were only nominally cheaper than the room I booked, but were not renovated and were very small. Sad was the only word that came to my mind when looking at the rooms. I didn't know what to say to the receptionist. Luckily she then said that there was still one other room, and gave it to me at the price I booked the room at. The room we got was a renovated suite (*315). Room was very nice, design seemed a bit cold due to the lack of any carpet or rug, and with minimal wall decoration. There was no dvd player in the room, but at least there was a fridge. I forgave the hotel after this.. but I was quite frustrated when we showed up and the booking was gone. (the very friendly receptionist was also not too apologetic, although it was their fault not mine). We took the 'quellenhof pass classic' for two days, with which you paid 49 frangs (pp, per day), and got a ride with the gemmibahn, 3 hrs in the spa, free usage of the sport arena and a 4-course dinner (with choice between fish or meat). This was a good deal, the only downside is that it has to be taken for the entire stay. (maybe not something for someone staying for a week). I don't think we will be staying here again, although I can recommend the hotel as a nice place to stay, as long as you don't get one of the old crappy rooms which, mind you, are not worth the money you pay for them. So book a renovated one or stay somewhere else! Staff was very friendly, also in the restaurant where they seemed to speak any language necessary. Food was also quite tasty and the salad buffet at dinner marvelous. The location for the hotel was also quite handy, just be aware that you will have to pay for the parking in the spa parking, hotel doesn't have its own parking.

Room Tip: Make sure what you book is renovated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epalinges,vaud
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very friendly Hotel extremly centrally placed but at the same time quiet place, 10 meters from an entrance to welness center. Clean rooms, newly done. And extremely friendly staff.............................

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesbiolles1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugg
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We recently spent three nights at the Quellenhof to attend the Leukerbad Literary Festival. The festival ticked all the right boxes, and so did the hotel. We had a "suite" on the top floor (a huge room, really) with a nice parquet floor and plenty of wooden furnishings. Friendly staff, friendly reception, efficient check-in. Peace and quiet inside the room. Nice breakfast. And my jacket, which I had left after a reading, was quickly retrieved by the efficient Ms. Eugster, the Director's Assistant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schilplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past 5 years, the last time for Easter. While it is a three star hotel their service is definitely above that. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The bathrooms are very clean. The breakfast buffet is great. It is across the street from the Alpentherme spa And baths and also from the underground parking. They have a lovely children play space by the reception. For those who ski it is also very close to the Torrent ski lift. Well worth the price and the comfort! Love to return there every time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonaTita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2007

First, you need the find the right Hotel in Leukerbad: the full name is "Parkhotel Zayetta Grichting". The Grichting family owns four hotels in the town, each has Grichting somewhere in the name, it is thus better to look for the Zayetta Hotel.
Well, what about the Hotel ? It has everything you need at a very reasonable price: friendly staff, comfy and surprisingly large rooms (& bathrooms !), most of them with a balcony, a very quiet location on a pedestrian street, a nice breakfast buffet and a bar with live music in the evening. There is also a restaurant, but we didn't try it.
As a plus, it is only a 200 meters walk to the Alpentherme thermal baths and to the cablecar for the Torrent skislopes.
We will certainly book this Hotel again for our next stay in Leukerbad.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank riehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leukerbad hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Bristol
Hotel Le Bristol
#5 of 26 in Leukerbad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#1 of 26 in Leukerbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wellness Hotel Alex
Wellness Hotel Alex
#6 of 26 in Leukerbad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Sources des Alpes
0.2 mi away
Kur & Ferienhaus Volksheilbad
0.1 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus
Hotel Waldhaus
#2 of 26 in Leukerbad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Quellenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Quellenhof

Property: Parkhotel Quellenhof
Address: Promenade 7, Leukerbad 3954, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Leukerbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkhotel Quellenhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkhotel Quellenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing