We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Partial body massage
2

Book in advance
from
$61.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Walliser Alpentherme & Spa Leukerbad
from $61.50
More Info
from $145.35
More Info
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveler rating
272
209
115
65
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
272
209
115
65
62
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 723 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Reception. 2 Point out of 5. Speaks no french AT ALL, they speak german and i m not sure if any english. In Reception they ofer a minimum 4(!!!) hours în The sauna, no less than that AT a charge of 40chf, bath robes for extra 10 chf and bath tower for 5 chf and they charge extra 25 chf, just as a deposit în case you buy something from bar or restaurant. That s not The problem, The REAL problem îs that payment has to be done BEFORE you get ouț of the spa, so before reaching Reception desk AT one old machine, and, în my case The machine did not work, so i was 'stuck' în The Changing room for a while. A Phone îs there în case you have a problem, BUT if you press no 809 nobody answers.
Changing rooms, 3 Points, there you have to pic up your second key, The one that you must use to close your Locker.
Personal îs well trained, Maybe too well trained, și, if you make a mistake they enter The sauna and escort you out, giving you a Free of charge lesson about germs. Thing îs i just used a towel înside The damf room, and for that one of the members of the Sauna made a big scandal about it.
Meanwhile at The ground floor where The swimming pool îs located nobody from their stuff did not clean the wet floor, and also their elevators had Water înside, on The ground(i took a picture or two). Just The sign 'wet floor' was to be found în The places where you could break your Back. Nevertheless, some of the guests did NOT wear flippers, so please next Time you give ME a lesson about germs think about that.
The bar offer drinks, but no plastic glasses. If you ask for a glass they give you 'The look'.
Quiet room with Mountain view, or should i way looks a bunker with old chairs and freezing floor. Not recommended.

Reception again, The one șize bathrobes)(yellow, by The way) wishing us a nice Day after an awful 4 hours experience.
Thank you!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
7  Thank Yazoo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

We spent one night at the adjoining hotel and found the thermal pools to be very clean. We loved the "Jacuzzi ledge" around the perimeter of the outside pool... very relaxing. We were a bit surprised at the 50 Franc deposit, 5 Franc towel charge and the extra 10 Franc Spa costs. We also struggled with finding the pool and spa and it seemed that once we had paid our money we were left to our devices which was very challenging since neither of us could read the signs. No instructions/direction in English, and when we did find someone to help we got a cursory, short instruction like "go through that door" that didn't actually get us to our final destination. We were also disappointed that the Roman/Irish baths were only on Friday, Saturday and Sunday.
Once we found the Spa, it was empty, and was an odd collection of different huts containing dry and wet sauna's, pools and showers, again with no description of what each one was. There was also a bar in the spa, with several men in shorts and tee shirts, sitting drinking.... seemed odd when the Spa was advertised as traditional Swiss style.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank debbiem709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night at Leukerbad thermal hotel. We soaked in thermal hot pools in an outdoor pool, indoor pool and a grotto cave pool. The pools have water jets at different heights which massage and relax different muscles of your body. They also have a dry and steam sauna too. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Body feels very de-stressed and loosened after all the thermal spa treatment.

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank pkh_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Well, I need to start by saying that this place has been my favorite retreat since 2010, where I would come many times during the year, all year around. When I heard that it got sold to the Russians from Heliopark Hotels a few years ago, I got worried at first (that the condition and service might deteriorate) but then things were going pretty well as it looked, the facility had been kept in more or less the same condition and so the service. Unfortunately, Heliopark has later sold the place to some other Russians (some "Thermal Hotels" company who runs only this very place) and these ones are not that peculiar neither about the upkeep of the spa nor about the customer service. Increasingly, by month, the spa dilapidates - clogged water jets do not get fixed, mold does not get cleaned, stone walls in the sauna-village are all tainted, staff count gets reduced (re. earlier comments here)... worst of all - as I have experienced during my latest visit (and probably the last until things there change), they now also reduce sauna temperatures - not sure if this is because I came in at around 19.00 (well, two hours before closure) or they just do it generally throughout the day (to cut the costs?) but there definitely was no steam in the steam-room. Considering that the entry fee is also quite pricey, the overall experience appears questionable to say the least. Hopefully, this "management" retires and sells the place to someone more competent sooner rather than later - before the reputation of the lovely Alpentherme is completely ruined.

Date of experience: April 2018
8  Thank Brnensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This is THE place to go for a nice bubbly experience in Leukerbad. They also offer lots of massage and other treatments. Spa is great. But I find it unacceptable that there is only one service desk open on a public holiday and you have to queue for more tan 15 minutes... Hope this improves again - if not, people will look for alternatives...

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Simon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews