We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Partial body massage
2

Book in advance
from
$61.27
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Walliser Alpentherme & Spa Leukerbad
from $61.27
More Info
from $144.81
More Info
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveler rating
272
209
115
65
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
272
209
115
65
62
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 723 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Very nice outdoor pool with moutain view plus a similarly sized indoor pool. Unfortunately, when we were there, the webpage was not working, the Irish-Roman Spa was closed and one of the Saunas was closed. So, for us it was nice to soak after a long hike for a couple hours but not a big Spa experience.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank franzathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Spent afternoon with friends in outdoor hydrotherapy pool , looking up at the mountains was breathtaking. Came away feeling totally relaxed , next time will spend a day there so can use all the facilities. Staff really helpful and friendly explaining everything to us English folks .

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank YvonneD100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Just okay !! very small nothing amazing except the view on the mountains when in the outdoor baths.......

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Dawei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

It was really relaxing in the sauna, this is the off season now, so you can avoid the crowds. Had time to sit in the water outside after. Just perfection.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

On the same weekend I went to the Walliser Alpentherme as well as the Leukerbad Therme. I prefer the Leukerbad Therme. The Walliser Therme are quite small. There is only one inside pool and one outside pool. One area with jacuzzi, that's it. I'm not sure how one would spend a whole day here, especially with kids. The sauna area, while nicely designed, is small. There are only 4 saunas, one of hem was closed on the day of my visit; no warning was given about this. There is a bar area in the sauna, but I didn't see anyone serving so I didn't manage to buy even water (no drinking water is provided in the sauna). The good part of the sauna: there is an outside lawn for relaxing and sunbathing, and they do 'aufgiesungen' or peelings in the sauna every hour. Cleanliness of the changing room areas a bit doubtful. For 40 CHF for 5 hours, plus additional for a towel and parking, I think this is too expensive for the limited services provided.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank MazzaSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews