We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pizza place in Leukerbad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Roemerhof

Restaurant Roemerhof
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Leukerbad
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
198 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Nice pizza place in Leukerbad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a quick lunch in this restaurant. We had a casual pizza which was very tasty. The portions are large and the service was very good. The choice in the menu is quite good!
Very nice lunch in a cosy place

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    77
    34
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

The ambience was good. The service was really nice and the food was top. The prices are far too high though. We will go back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wattenwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for drinks and ice cream!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stopped here walking around Leukerbad as our very active toddler just fell asleep in his pram. So we took advantage and had a drink and an ice cream. There was a local playing the keyboard and singing some trad songs, which gave us a laugh and added to the atmosphere.
The wait staff were very friendly, especially as we arrived with 2 prams!
Although we didn't eat, the food looked really nice. Prices were average.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erinsuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
132 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Pizza place with nice terrace”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

The average tourist restaurant just next to the bus station. Food, pizzas in particular, are pretty good. Nothing special though, but due to the lack of decent restaurants in Leukerbad this could be a decent option. In particular for lunch sitting on the terrace in the sun.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Biff-Maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“A "Must Go" Restaurant in Leukerbad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

After a very nice day snowboarding at the mountain, me and my friends decided to go for a walk and look for nice a restaurant to eat (we were starving) and chill in the picturesque Leukerbad village. We were so lucky because i guess we found "the spot". Excellent food, comfortable and cozy, very friendly staff, everything at an affordable price.
Romerhof is definitely a must go restaurant if you visit Leukerbad.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoncaloMagalhaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Roemerhof also viewed

Leukerbad, Canton of Valais
Leukerbad, Canton of Valais
 
Leukerbad, Canton of Valais
Leukerbad, Canton of Valais
 
Leukerbad, Canton of Valais
Leukerbad, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Restaurant Roemerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing