We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, relaxing experience”
Review of Hotel Schweizerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lenzerheide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a nice way to spend a weekend, we were 4 couples on a retreat and used the wonderful hammam, joined the yoga lesson, had beautiful hikes in the mountains and a wonderful dinner at their restaurant. We all will certainly be back at the Schweizerhof.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_Sos_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 299 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

we have been going to the Schweizerhof for more than ten years. It used to be a family hotel well suited for small childrens.in the meantime prices went through the roof. Service and food is mediocre. The price quality relationship does not work out anymore.For the same price you can get much better hotels in the Swiss Alps.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank screamingeagle9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Hotel Schweizerhof in Lenzerheide is definitely something special when you wanna spend some time in the Swiss Alp with your family. We spent some time there for a skiing holiday and we really enjoyed what the hotel has to offer for a family with small kids. There is a full time professional Kindergarden - even from 7 to 9pm, so you can enjoy a quiet meal with your partner while the kids enjoy a movie. Or you can go skiing in the afternoon while your kids are enjoying the kindergarden! And the food is absolutely excellent, as well as the Hamam.
And the staff and the service is absolutely perfect!
So now you are maybe asking why I didn't give it 5 points? Well, only one small thing I missed - no WLAN in the rooms. So you have to go to the lobby to go online - but that's for free, which is great again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

one of the best hotels I have stayed in . Pity it was just for one night. The room was just fantastic and the choice of the teas in the room was extraordinary. Every detail was covered and could not find a fault even if I chose to look for one. The dinner in the hotel was truly exceptional and so was the breakfast. No wonder there were soo many locals eating there. The decor and style of the hotel and rooms was a perfect blend of the traditional and the modern. Do not hesitate to stay ever! One of the best spas for wellness, treatments & rejenuvation. 5-STARS all around!

Room Tip: stay without hesitation! One of our best trips ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayochoksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I've been going to Schweizerhof in Lenzerheide for 5 years now. A highly recommendable winter experience. I always rent the same Alpenchic room. The decoration is absolutely spot on; and in typical Swiss fashion very clean. The room is very spacious. Breakfast and dinners are always to a very high standard. The Spa area is a great way to finish off a wonderful day at the slopes.
The staff is is very help full and very friendly.
There is also indoor parking for the car: something I appreciate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghibli608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

we stayed at this hotel twice a year for a couple of years now. In the summer with the family, in November for two seminars with our staff and most attendees. The hotel is very good in all regards; I just want to highlight the outstanding friendliness and service quality at the hotel on all levels that we enjoy every time. As a result one feels home. Not to mention the huge breakfast buffet and the six-course menu in the evening (also part of the half-board if you booked that)..

Room Tip: Get an Alpenchic room. If you travel with the family, you want the 931, a suite under the roof in ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEE239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is the third time I spent a weekend at this wellness hotel and I must admit that I continue to be very fond of it. The place is very mice, rooms are spacious and quiet. You can a quiet room even though families with little children stay here. The spa treatments are excellent and the hamam is just so relaxing.

Don't forget to book breakfast plus dinner. The food is delicious.

Room Tip: Call the hotel if you want to make sure where the room will be located. They try to arrange families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lenzerheide hotels
1.4 mi away
Maiensasshotel Guarda Val
Maiensasshotel Guarda Val
#1 of 11 in Lenzerheide
310 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Lenzerhorn Spa & Wellness
0.2 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Lenzerheide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spescha
Hotel Spescha
#8 of 11 in Lenzerheide
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lai Lifestyle Hotel
Lai Lifestyle Hotel
#9 of 11 in Lenzerheide
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kurhaus
Hotel Kurhaus
#5 of 11 in Lenzerheide
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof

Address: Voa Principala 39, Lenzerheide 7078, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Lenzerheide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lenzerheide
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lenzerheide
#2 Spa Hotel in Lenzerheide
Price Range: $298 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Schweizerhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design and nature. Tradition and modernity. The majestic mountain peaks beckon. The Heidsee shimmers in the valley. Here, in the heart of the Graubünden Alps, Hotel Schweizerhof is eager to welcome singles, couples and families alike. There are rooms for all tastes, from spacious Alpine chic to cosy rustic accommodation and budget rooms. Those looking to relax can enjoy the largest hotel hammam in the entire Alpine region. The Schweizerhof team will tantalize your tastebuds in three first-class restaurants, which use natural produce from the region wherever possible. Make Lenzerheide your personal paradise – whether you’re looking for an active, sports-filled holiday or simply a quiet break. On top of that, Hotel Schweizerhof’s programme of cultural events is renowned well beyond the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Hotel Lenzerheide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing