We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Breakfast Buffet - Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Schweizerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lenzerheide
Certificate of Excellence
Schweiz
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Buffet - Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

To be quite honest, Swiss hotels don't always live up to their reputation. Hotel Schweizerhof in Lenzerheide is however one Hotel which does! It's the perfect place for a weekend getaway with your loved one. Don't go there for the Spa, but by all means go for the food!

Service
I've been to a few nice places, but the service here beats it all. Free passes to lifts in the summer, very friendly reception and all very authentic. People like to help and expect NOTHING but a maybe a smile in return. This is what vacation should be like.

Value
Expensive but considering what was included in terms of breakfast, dinner and service it was within reason. Hotels in Switzerland are generally expensive. Even more so with the current currency situation. For Swiss people this hotel should be affordable though.

Sleep Quality
No complaints. Nice beds.

Cleanliness
We did get an old room (very nice one though), and the bathroom was showing some mileage. Still it was generally clean and neat.

Location
In the middle of the city. Might be too far away from the slopes if that's what you're here for. In Summer it was perfectly located for a walk to the mountains and the lake and with restaurans around the corner in the evening (not that you need it).

Rooms
Excellent. They have all your hearts desires! Including CD player and nice big bathrooms. Our came with a freestanding old tub - extra points right there.

Spa
Well it's very nice. But this was the only place where I didn't feel comfortable. The lady on duty had some kind of cleaning phobia and kept following us through the whole SPA (we were the only guests, it being quite late and a great summer day). That said - the SPA itself is worth a visit, but not worth the trip.

Breakfast
Ok - this beats it all as well. There was nothing, and I mean nothing missing during the breakfast buffet. This was the Harrod's of breakfast buffets - search and you shall find. It took up 2 rooms basically. There were even snackbars to bring along for your mountain hike!

Summary:
Great hotel well worth the visit and your money. Don't skip breakfast and don't order room-service. It's worth going to the restaurant! The Spa as mentioned is not worth the trip. It has nice features, but there are better places for a pure spa vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    34
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
79
96
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend, first vacation for our 4 month old baby-boy. It was so excellent that we are already thinking of coming back soon!

Best we liked the family friendliness, as well as the staff's attitude. Restaurant food options and rooms were also excellent. The spa outside the hamam was nice but don't expect a waterpark.

Note - we visited during off-season, which was just fantastic (sharing a superb 450m2 hamam with only 6 other guests), but not sure if they can provide this stellar service during high seasons.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed in the Schweizerhof for just half a week during March to get away from the daily buzz and to relax in this very comfortable, children-friendly hotel that has been known as the most important hotel in Lenzerheide for decades.

Upon arrival we were told that our room would not be ready until mid afternoon. That turned out to be good news, however: We were able to let our little child into the hotel's nursery and try out the hamam. By the time we had finished, we were told that we would get a free upgrade, which was obviously highly appreciated. Our room was beautiful with a good mix of mountain-style wooden elegance and modern, clean freshness. We immediately felt "home".

The Schweizerhof can be clearly recommended, to whomever can afford it, mainly because of the way everything fits together here: Great responsie and very personal service, good food, beautiful and relaxing interior design. And last but not least: great for kids with the nursery, the indoor pool etc.

We loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed another week at Hotel Schweizerhof in Lenzerheide. It was a memorable stay. Again. The hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of Lenzerheide. The slopes can be reached by car or by public transport.
The hotels boosts a lot of opportunities and treats: the food is very nicely chosen and composed. The wine list is impressive, yet affordable. Our kids love this place. And we do to. It's kids friendly but not everything is centred around them. If your kids will join the kindergarten after dinner you'll have more than enough time to enjoy your meal and a glass of wine. The kindergarten itself is very good: nice activities (not only TV-watching) with experienced and trained staff.
The rooms are spacious and spotless.
The downsides? That's a thoughy in this place. Maybe the small TV-sets in the rooms. And the absence of a nice and quiet bar. And yes: it's popular. So if you have to take your holidays according to schoolholidays prepare not to be alone there.
We'll stay there again for sure and highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basilea4056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglisau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We had another fantastic Wintervacation at the Schweizerhof in the Lenzerheide. From the first step into the hotel we were treated very nicely and our kids felt just as welcome as we felt throught our stay. Even though the hotel is doing a great job accomodating the kids they are doing this in such a nice way that you dont feel like you are surrounded by kids all the time. The 6 course dinner caters the highest gourmet needs and the fact that the kids can go to the "kindergarten" during this time is of course also als great for us parents that than can enjoy some quiet dinner time with each other. After the kids come back from the kindergarten they can go with one of the waiters to the kitchen were they can choose an ice cream. What a great idea!! The kindergarten is simply said fantastic, our two kids 5 and 3 years old always wanted to go there and while there next to just playing they also did some nice art work. Rooms and all other facilities in the hotel are up to the highest standards. All in all a perfect family vacation. Not cheap but worth every $!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ch_family011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

we do our annual conference at this place- every year. In the first place, some attendees complain about the travel from the airport and the price. After the event, however, everybody is more than satisfied and finds it was worth every penny. The rooms are just perfect, staff is very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant is awesome. Note that at half-pension a six-course menu is included.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BEE239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

+ : excellent breakfast and nice wellness center, esp. the salted heated outside pool.

- : poor entrance; maze of corridors and stairs, up and down; overpriced (so-called "budget" room at CHF 300! ).

The bells of the nearby church ring at night every 30 minutes! Have a good night!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akhenaton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenzerheide
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lenzerhorn Spa & Wellness
1.4 mi away
Maiensasshotel Guarda Val
Maiensasshotel Guarda Val
#2 of 10 in Lenzerheide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Lenzerheide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kurhaus
Hotel Kurhaus
#4 of 10 in Lenzerheide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.5 mi away
Valbella Inn Resort
Valbella Inn Resort
#1 of 5 in Valbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.5 mi away
Berghotel Tgantieni
Berghotel Tgantieni
#5 of 10 in Lenzerheide
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof

Property: Hotel Schweizerhof
Address: Voa Principala 39, Lenzerheide 7078, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Lenzerheide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lenzerheide
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Lenzerheide
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lenzerheide
#1 Spa Hotel in Lenzerheide
#1 Family Hotel in Lenzerheide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Schweizerhof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design and nature. Tradition and modernity. The majestic mountain peaks beckon. The Heidsee shimmers in the valley. Here, in the heart of the Graubünden Alps, Hotel Schweizerhof is eager to welcome singles, couples and families alike. There are rooms for all tastes, from spacious Alpine chic to cosy rustic accommodation and budget rooms. Those looking to relax can enjoy the largest hotel hammam in the entire Alpine region. The Schweizerhof team will tantalize your tastebuds in three first-class restaurants, which use natural produce from the region wherever possible. Make Lenzerheide your personal paradise – whether you’re looking for an active, sports-filled holiday or simply a quiet break. On top of that, Hotel Schweizerhof’s programme of cultural events is renowned well beyond the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Hotel Lenzerheide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing