We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
38
39
18
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
39
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent foodcable carthe hotel offersbreakfast and dinnertvalpineskiingsummerwifimountains
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

As usual, the Sunstar Hotel brand demonstrated why they're always a safe choice for a good stay. Clean rooms with enough space for two single beds and a decent bathroom. The dinner at the restaurant was great with it's five course meal. Beet carpaccio, soap, salad buffet, veal schnitzel and a dessert buffet. The only thing less positive were the portions, but you could always ask for more.
The breakfast was good with a lot of options. Having a cook for scramble eggs is a huge plus!
The service was nice and friendly as expected.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank DoCamandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Requested a quiet room and got one on the top (5th) floor. The room was also comfortable and warm. We only had a three night stay at the tail end of half-term holidays, so it was very busy. The one lift can be a wait though. Despite that we found the staff extremely friendly and helpful throughout. The food was good and they seem to have a theme night on Thursdays with pleasant live music in the restaurant. The bar seemed to have live music every night.
The red and blue route shuttle buses for the slopes stop nearby and come every 15 minutes so it's not too long before one can get on the slopes either side of the valley. From the Rothorn a cable car can get you over to the Arosa ski area and I would recommend this.

Room Tip: Top floor is warm and quiet. Just the church bells, but not obtrusive.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

We stayed here when we were in Lenzerheide and the hotel is GREAT. It is located right next to the shuttle buses which service all the ski lifts, and is a 10-15 minute walk from the bus stop which takes you from Chur to Lenzerheide.

The hospitality is fantastic as the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. If you are staying on a Tuesday night, dont miss the farmer's buffet. Its a great spread of traditional meats. Delicious.

The hotel also offers a discount on lift tickets, which saves you the hassle of queuing to buy them.

The rooms have comfortable beds and the showers are hot.

Top notch!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KW_Leong123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Nope it is not a modern hotel but there's everything what you need. Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, confortable beds, clean room and with a lot of extras like a place to keep your bike/skiing stuff, swimming pool.
Maybe you'll find the breakfast quite basic, but it is ok.
The whole hotel it is relatively expensive, also in low season.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Tupacksupatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We had summer holidayed before in Swiss Sunstar hotels in Flims and Wengen so this was the hat-trick in Lenzerheide. Sunstar is an impressive group, I'm rapidly believing and one of their strengths seems to be in staff training. Each time we have stayed, the staff have been excellent and this was certainly so here. Although the hotels aren't as opulent as those in London or New York, they make up for it with Alpine charm and real friendliness that adds a very enjoyable dimension.
We stayed in early July and all the mountain lifts were open which made for fantastic trips with stunning views. Go too early in the Spring and the options are more limited. Not only that but the hotel gives you a free pass to use on all the lifts. The pass can also be used in nearby Arosa and for the Pradaschier Chairlift. the latter takes you up to a brilliant summer toboggan ride - fantastic fun!
Lenzerheide is a mountain biking centre and the World Cup was there during our holiday - spectacular! There are great walks and bike trails. Try the one to nearby Lenz, about 90 minutes walk away through woods and meadows, alongside streams and past the local golf course. Get the bus back just up from the Tourist Office - don't bother walking down the steep hill to the village. There is a free bus in and around Lenzerheide which is brilliant if you don't feel like walking all the way round the enchanting local lake.
Once you have had your day out, the hotel has an excellent bar and there are smart alternatives in the main street just five minutes walk away.
Any downsides at all? Well the hotel doesn't have air conditioning but the cool Alpine evening air helps. We had a room with a great view of the mountains but was on the side next to the local supermarket. They get deliveries early by lorry which are a little noisy but hey, everything else was just right for a very relaxing holiday. Oh and the food was excellent. We will be back here for certain in the future.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a mountain view
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews