We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
39
39
18
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
39
18
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decent food cable car the hotel offers breakfast and dinner tv alpine skiing summer wifi mountains
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 99 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Nope it is not a modern hotel but there's everything what you need. Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, confortable beds, clean room and with a lot of extras like a place to keep your bike/skiing stuff, swimming pool.
Maybe you'll find the breakfast quite basic, but it is ok.
The whole hotel it is relatively expensive, also in low season.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Tupacksupatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We had summer holidayed before in Swiss Sunstar hotels in Flims and Wengen so this was the hat-trick in Lenzerheide. Sunstar is an impressive group, I'm rapidly believing and one of their strengths seems to be in staff training. Each time we have stayed, the staff have been excellent and this was certainly so here. Although the hotels aren't as opulent as those in London or New York, they make up for it with Alpine charm and real friendliness that adds a very enjoyable dimension.
We stayed in early July and all the mountain lifts were open which made for fantastic trips with stunning views. Go too early in the Spring and the options are more limited. Not only that but the hotel gives you a free pass to use on all the lifts. The pass can also be used in nearby Arosa and for the Pradaschier Chairlift. the latter takes you up to a brilliant summer toboggan ride - fantastic fun!
Lenzerheide is a mountain biking centre and the World Cup was there during our holiday - spectacular! There are great walks and bike trails. Try the one to nearby Lenz, about 90 minutes walk away through woods and meadows, alongside streams and past the local golf course. Get the bus back just up from the Tourist Office - don't bother walking down the steep hill to the village. There is a free bus in and around Lenzerheide which is brilliant if you don't feel like walking all the way round the enchanting local lake.
Once you have had your day out, the hotel has an excellent bar and there are smart alternatives in the main street just five minutes walk away.
Any downsides at all? Well the hotel doesn't have air conditioning but the cool Alpine evening air helps. We had a room with a great view of the mountains but was on the side next to the local supermarket. They get deliveries early by lorry which are a little noisy but hey, everything else was just right for a very relaxing holiday. Oh and the food was excellent. We will be back here for certain in the future.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a mountain view
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Based upon Tripadvisor feedback we booked this hotel as a stopover as part of our classic car trip to the Italian Lakes, Whilst a little of our route it was a great selection and worth the detour up from the valley. The hotel was excellent, the staff so very pleasant and helpful. Our room was large, very comfortable and spotless. The food in the restaurant was very good. All round the hotel provided excellent accommodation at a good price. The walk through the woods, passing the lakeside lido and to the chairlift was well worthwhile. Not a lot in the town but clearly very good for winter sports, mountain biking and walking

Room Tip: On the side facing the church (if you do not mind the bell) - excellent views of the mountains
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austinseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunstar_Lenzerheide, Geschäftsführer at Sunstar Hotel Lenzerheide, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Austinseven
Many thanks for your very good Review. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. Perhaps we have the Chance to have you with us another time.
Your Sunstar Lenzerheide-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

A very comfortable hotel which was spotlessly clean. The room was large and bright.
We are vegetarian - the food was very good and the restaurant manager and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is well placed for skiing and walking. The management and the reception staff knew all about the resort so were able to help us whenever we needed anything. All the staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The Manager had planned events almost every day/evening for the guests.

Room Tip: south facing rooms are quietest and with the best views
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunstar_Lenzerheide, Manager at Sunstar Hotel Lenzerheide, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Dear Stephen
Many thanks for your Review. We are glad, that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. It would be a great pleasure to have you with us soon.
Your Sunstar Lenzerheide-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

The hotel was exceptionally quiet. This was underlined with a poster see picture. While just next to this poster the dining room was in full roar. The food in the hotel restaurant excellent. The rooms were 70 styles.

Room Tip: 5th floor hotels
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunstar_Lenzerheide, Manager at Sunstar Hotel Lenzerheide, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Dear Andreas,
thank you very much for your Review. Indeed our Hotel was build in the early 70s. It would be a pleasure to have you with us once again.
Your Sunstar Lenzerheide-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews