We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Charm and hot baths”
Review of Atrium Hotel Blume

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Hotel Blume
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Lysekil, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Traditional Charm and hot baths”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A truly charming hotel. Worth a visit just to see the interior.
The atrium walls are filled with art and history. You can learn a lot of Baden there.
Rooms simple but functional. Functional for handicapped but not easy!

Lovely walks along river Limmat, the Thermals around the hotel is presently closed sinsc they ar archaeologically explored and refurbished

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMGghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnePatrik, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Blume, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear MMGghost!
Thank you very much for your positiv feedback on tripadvisor.com. Because 3 buildings form our hotel, it is not 100% fitted for handicapped people. Little steps here, narrow doors there... but all floors can be easely reached by elevator.
Most of the planning work for the new thermal bath should be completed soon and so the deserted buildings nearby will be filled with life again!
Thanks again and all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    62
    27
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
66
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great place to stay, with a lovely inner staircase with breakfast tables around this. This was old and traditional, and with gold fish pond below and lots of character. With just 30mins notice, they arranged the Turkish bath, with hot spring water. That was a lovely private spacious bath for us to use. There was also a lovely tables outside to sit and drink beer in the small square by the river. Great range of fruits and meat and cheese and breads/ criossant for breakfast. Good service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnePatrik, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Blume, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Hilary W!
With great pleasure we have read your feed-back on tripadvisor.com! We thank you very much for your kind letters and do hope to welcoming you again at our unique hotel.
Best regards from Baden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Location; near train station, not difficult to find

Service;friendly staffs, good breakfast

This hotel looks like a cozy museum.
I wish to visit again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissholic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnePatrik, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Blume, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear swissholic2013!
Thank you very much for your positiv feedback on Tripadvisor!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the not too far futur.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorea, French Polynesia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

If you are looking for an out of the way trip into a quiet more romantic past, lovely service and great food at a somewhat aspirational price - then Hotel Blume in Baden is just for you. Individual and couple baths are included, personal attention in a beautiful and elegantly faded environment at a lushly parklike bent of the river - all still available to you.

But you must hurry before a nearby and historical 'Roman Bath' goes underway and is converted into a mass bathing operation by a greedily over-capitalized development scheme.

Room Tip: any room is great, but prices vary greatly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasco d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnePatrik, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Blume, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Vasco d
Thank you very much for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor! We are pleased that you appreciated this historic and romantic place and that you enjoyed your stay in Baden again. We will take care that the hotel will not lose its flair even if the environment of the hotel changes and we would be very happy to welcome you again to our hotel!
Patrik Erne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorea, French Polynesia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

i hesitate to write this review ... since i love this place so much, i want others to keep it a secret, or not even know about it. tucked away in the charmingly downtrodden old part of the former Roman bath and spa town of Baden, Hotel Atrium Blume is lovingly run by the Erne brothers and their mother - great food, great care, loving service - and free baths, i only pray the monstrous plans for a new and gargantuan mass bath next door never come to fruition ... there is such a thing as death by development.

Room Tip: l like the tiny corner rooms with glimpses of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasco d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErnePatrik, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Blume, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Vasco D!
Thank you very much for your kind letters. I can promise you that mass tourism will never be found at our unique hotel! It will always be a place for well-being with a romantic atmosphere! Nevertheless we do hope that the area around the hotel will become a little more attractiv in the next years. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the not to far future!
Patrik Erne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed there for two weeks for business. As it is always difficult to book hotels in Baden last minute, I was lucky to get in. It is a very cozy family style hotel near the river. Rooms are the same as any other hotels i have stayed in Baden. I left my gloves and hat there and asked them a month later. They still keep them!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiang-Beijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Took a 2 day break here. A charming and welcoming hotel, airy rooms, the older of which are full of art deco. Much of the hotel is built around an airy atrium, lots of greenery and birdsong. Fine food and wine. This is a second generation family business that is well and sympathetically run and offers excellent and friendly service.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AZandDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baden
0.1 mi away
Limmathof Baden Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#3 of 9 in Baden
241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trafo Hotel
Trafo Hotel
#4 of 9 in Baden
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue City Hotel
Blue City Hotel
#5 of 9 in Baden
80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Landgasthaus zum Hirschen
14.2 mi away
Seerose Resort & Spa
Seerose Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meisterschwanden
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Blume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Blume

Property: Atrium Hotel Blume
Address: Kurplatz 4 | 5400 Baden, Baden 5400, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Aargau > Baden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel Blume 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL ABOUT HOSPITALITY ATRIUM HOTEL BLUME The unique interior courtyard gallery, a highlight for body and soul... Blume dining, wellness, sleep and gatherings, pleasure for the senses. Romantic and modern eras go hand in hand • 35 different rooms • Always included: WLAN throughout the building, "City Ticket" Baden, in-house Roman bath and spa • Single room standard and queen-size bed, several double rooms, special Orchid Suite. ROOM PRICES ADAPTABLE TO THE TIMES Depending on the season and occupancy, sometimes very accomodating, sometimes a bit less so, but always fair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atrium Hotel Blume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing