We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”
Review of Hotel Du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Du Parc
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very nice hotel in good location with tasty breakfasts. First choice selection for trips to Baden. Close to train station and in quite surroundings. You can take walk through nice alleys at the river, have a walk to Baden shopping area or have a very good sushi close to hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominik77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Dominik,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Du Parc.
See you back soon at our place!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Du Parc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 248 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Du Parc is located a 15 minute easy stroll from the train station and quietly situated. The reception area is large and impressive and we were greeted courteously and offered a complimentary drink. Our room, a king double located on the 3rd (top floor) was very clean and equipped with a large 'space age' bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and we slept soundly. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant - the lady in charge was extremely pleasant. The quality breakfast was well prepared and substantial. The only niggle during our 1 night stay was that our room had been set up for single occupancy so we were short of a bath towel and double duvet. After a few problems with translation, the receptionist resolved the situation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 205paul205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear guest

First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is nice to hear that we can offer you a pleasant stay.
We sincerely hope that you will consider staying at the Best Western Hotel Du Parc if your travels ever bring you do Baden/Zürich area again. We are proud of our hospitality and we love to show it off.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

You surely go for lodging service that gives biggest added value for your money. You'll surely get this from Hotel Du Parc in Baden. The hotel staff are very approachable and accomodating. I'll recommend the place to my friends and colleagues without any hesitation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24Joey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear guest

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Hotel Du Parc. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. I am please to share your positive feedback with all our team members and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again for another stay with us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I'm used to Oxford 4* hotels, and I was very impressed with the quality and friendliness of the staff at the Du Parc Best Western in Baden. Excellent spread for breakfast, and the rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tron999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your stay at Hotel Du Parc.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Have stayed many times at the BW Hotel Du Parc and hope to stay many more. Can't say enough good things about the staff and the hotel. Everybody and everything was wonderful. Great location within easy walking distance to almost everything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words and your rating, we appreciate it! I just can say, we are looking forward to welcoming you many more times at our place.
Have a good time and enjoy christmas time and a happy new year!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

It's absolutely jazzy.
I lived in standard single room and it was convenient and pleasant staying. Bed was not soft and not tough, it was perfect.
Nights were quite and warm. I suppose that this hotel is not popular among young and loud people. It is well known among high-minded and gentle businessmen.
Meal and service in Elements Restaurant is also excellent.
I have no negative to say.

Thanks to all personnel! Keep the rhythm!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear KamAero,
Thank yoy very mcuh for your honest comment! Nice to hear that you had a good stay and a restful sleep at Hotel Du Parc.
Naturally we give the kudos to all our colleagues in the hotel; it always raises a smile on the faces! Thank you and we are looking forward welcoming you again at Du Parc.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed in BW Du Parc for 15 days in the month of July and I found it extemely good.Nice Breakfast in the morning with a lot of variety and clean rooms.
Would love to see more Vegetarian options in Breakfast :)
Being Diamond Member , looking forward to get a better room during my next stay in BW Du Parc ;)

Keep up the Good Work !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank anay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for rating us. Nice to hear you had a good stay with us and enjoyed your time at Du Parc. Thank you also for your inputs, it helps us very much improving our standard. Referring the room upgrade, I hint the front desk at your wish, the rest is up to them ;) Let you surprise!
See you back soon at Hotel Du Parc!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden hotels
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Blume
Atrium Hotel Blume
#1 of 9 in Baden
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limmathof Baden Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Trafo Hotel
Trafo Hotel
#3 of 9 in Baden
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue City Hotel
Blue City Hotel
#5 of 9 in Baden
81 reviews
2.2 mi away
Landgasthaus zum Hirschen
0.7 mi away
Hotel Linde
Hotel Linde
#6 of 9 in Baden
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Parc

Address: Roemerstrasse 24, Baden 5400, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Aargau > Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Baden
Price Range: $158 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Du Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area near the famous spa gardens, we are just a short walk to Baden's center, which offers global corporate location, Grand Casino, train station and thermal spas. The personal service and little touches, such as our welcome drink, will make your stay a memorable experience. Whether classic comfort or with color accents, the hotel offers spacious, soundproofed and wheelchair-accessible rooms. Each room is equipped with hairdryer, minibar, safe, TV, telephone, free Wi-Fi, and mineral water. You can prepare your tea and coffee in the room itself. Restaurant Elements - elements for great enjoyment. The finest cuisine with something to suit every palate - ranging from Swiss specialties to creative delicacies. The trendy bar makes Restaurant Elements an ideal meeting place for happy hour connoisseurs, theater-goers and night owls. Location The Baden train station can be reached from Hotel du Parc in just 5 minutes. The train takes you directly to Zurich and Kloten Airport in 20 minutes. Baden is considered to be the wellness destination and has the most mineral-rich thermal water in Switzerland. Dive into a world of relaxation, try your luck at the roulette table at the nearby Grand Casino Baden or benefit from the cultural activities. Per person one free Cityticket - Benefit from the free usage of the public transportation in Baden during your stay and get a free entry to the public swimming pool in Baden, different museums and the Grand Casino Baden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing