We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice coffee corner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frau Meise

Frau Meise
Ranked #27 of 105 Restaurants in Baden
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Waitstaff
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice coffee corner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

A very nice place to chat with friends even when we didn't have a reservation they made space for me and my group and because they were a bit late with the service the owner offer a prosecco for us. Definitely I will come back for nice breakfast!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miavenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
514 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“a great little coffee shop for brunch....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I visited mid week and made a reservation. I'm glad as it was fairly busy and as its small ( and the tables are too) It could fill up easily. The staff were delightful and service was good. The coffee was very good and although I didn't have any food the cakes looked fabulous. There is a quirky feel about the place that makes it very homely. I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Cute, cool a bit hippy but lovely. We had the bagels, not very kiddie friendly but very adult friendly !

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontevedra, Spain
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cool place for brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Good place for an alternative brunch. All tables, muga, dishes are different. Deco is really funny. Brunch is very well assortee, a bit expensive maybe, but this is switzerland.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frau Meise also viewed

Baden, Canton of Aargau
Baden, Canton of Aargau
 
Baden, Canton of Aargau
Baden, Canton of Aargau
 

Been to Frau Meise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing