We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi Box”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hirschli

Hirschli
Ranked #2 of 105 Restaurants in Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $98
Cuisines: Sushi, European, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sushi Box”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice ambiance, good sushi with different variation , though they are somehow complicated on " u cannot order only the starter u have to order full menu.. which somehow " funny...

Helpful?
Thank Cristylin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    50
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable experience in the centre of Baden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Hirschi is located in the centre of Baden and has a well appointed restaurant, bar area and outdoor area. It is an ideal location for lunch, after-work drinks or dinner. The menu is always interesting and the overall package is good value for your money

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brighton45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehrendingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Warten auf Christian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was there yesterday evening waiting for my banker friend. We had beers and a paninno. Where as the beer (0.25) is quite expensive for my taste, was the paninno a very good choice. The personnel is very friendly and the atmosphere relaxed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always a surprize”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have been going to Hirshli for nearly 10 years, and have never been disappointed by the food or the service. It is quite the hot spot in Baden at certain times of the year, where the bar gets quite busy. Book ahead! Reservations are a must! And enjoy the wonderfully changing menu!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Birdie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The only place in town with decent sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hirschli has both: a large bbar counter and a small (but quiet) dining area. The food is good and the value for money is within the average of the area. I can warmly recommend this place to anyone wishing to have a romantic dinner. I would not recommend it for business diners as the light is (usually) quite dimmed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank vinou80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hirschli also viewed

Baden, Canton of Aargau
Baden, Canton of Aargau
 
Baden, Canton of Aargau
Baden, Canton of Aargau
 

Been to Hirschli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing