We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Hotels.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$145
eDreams$145
Hurb$166
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
81
63
31
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
81
63
31
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view from the balcony amazing views over the lake gluten free bread fabulous hotel each morning bells switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 183 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019

The room was large and had a lovely balcony with an amazing view. The hotel itself is located a short distance from the lake and the main streets. The staff is very nice and service-minded. Breakfast selection is not very large but is of good quality.
The only downside we experienced on our stay was that the room got very hot and there was no airconditioning.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank littledolce88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Dear littledolce88

Thank you very much for staying with us in the ALPENBLICK and for taking the time to give us your personal feedback. Because honest feedback is very important to us as it is our highest aim and the greatest source of motivation for the entire team always to do our very best so that our guests can enjoy an unforgettable stay with us.

It is a great pleasure for us to read your positive feedback, and we are proud to have been able to give you a memorable stay. And of course we also recognized your comment regarding the aircondition, we know that it is an important thing in the future.

Best wishes from Weggis

Susann Haberkorn
Chef de Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Where to begin... Hotel Alpenblick was everything we could have imagined and more. We checked in around 8pm and the staff greeted us warmly and helped us book dinner for that night in the hotel restaurant before we went up to the room to get ready.

Dinner was INCREDIBLE. I have celiac disease and therefore need to eat gluten free. As soon as i mentioned this, the staff was ON IT! They said the chef is used to serving guests with lactose intolerance and gluten allergies. We decided to have the 4 course pre-fixe and it was SUPERB! They had homemade gluten free bread to accompany the soup and salad and it was truly the best bread I’ve had since being diagnosed 8 years ago. My wife tried it and she was worried I would get sick because she thought there was no way it was gluten free, but it was indeed! The portions were massive and well worth the price. We asked for our steak to be cooked medium rare and it came out just as we requested. Lastly, the apple strudel wasn’t gluten free, so the chef prepared me a homemade lemon sorbet.

In the morning, the restaurant has an incredible breakfast with plenty of options for everyone. Of note, they had a gluten free musli and you can boil your own eggs and the espresso machine is top of the line luxurious.

The staff at the restaurant also brought us hot tea one afternoon as we planned the rest of our day- overall fantastic service- THANK YOU!

Our bedroom was great- very simple amenities, but with a world class view and a private balcony. The bed was very very comfortable and the shower had warm water and high pressure. In our opinion, that’s all we needed, as the views were why we stayed here.

One afternoon it was raining, so we decided to check out the indoor pool and basically had it all to ourselves. The pool area is gorgeous, clean, and you can enjoy the views while you swim laps and relax.

Our final praise has to do with the location of Hotel Alpenblick. It is centrally located in Weggis, which is an incredibly quaint town located 20 minutes outside Lucerne. We loved the fact that we were outside the touristy areas of Lucerne, but could easily take the ferry 30 minutes to get back to Lucerne. Also, the gondola up to Mt. Rigi is a 15 minute walk from Hotel Alpenblick. One morning, we woke up, had breakfast, walked to the gondola and were among the first people to hike up to Mt. Rigi for stunning views. If you are staying in Lucerne, you wouldn’t be able to hike until the crowds have amassed.

If you are thinking about visiting Lucerne, I highly recommend you stay at this location instead of staying at an overpriced hotel inside the city. The staff is warm and welcoming, the food is amazing, and the town is absolutely gorgeous.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Dear William P

Thank you very much for staying with us in the ALPENBLICK and for taking the time to give us your personal feedback.

Honest feedback is very important to us as it is our highest aim and the greatest source of motivation for the entire team always to do our very best so that our guests can enjoy an unforgettable stay with us. It is a great pleasure for us to read your AMAZING feedback, and we are proud to have been able to give you a memorable stay.

Thank you for all and best wishes from Weggis.

Susann Haberkorn
Chef de Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

If a hotel can charge 64CHF for roast beef prix fixe and spend presumably lots of money renovating a restaurant and rooms, then they can replace or update the 45 year old heating units in the rooms. Sadly, they didn't do that and ours didn't work. And the staff knew there was a problem. The refrig didn't work either nor the space heater but you have to shout your concerns to the staff over the noise of the espresso machine while they're serving dinner. And forget about follow through on your sauna reservation; the staff is just too busy serving dinner. I expected a fantastic breakfast given all the notes about the chef, etc. but it was evident the servers just lay out some cold cuts, yogurt and juice. All that said, the views are extraordinary and they keep the room rates reasonable.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank herculepoirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Dear herculepoirot

Thank you very much for staying with us, we were very pleased to welcome you.

We are very grateful for your constructive feedback about your stay; thank you for taking the time to inform us. It is a matter of great regret that we were not able to satisfy you completely on this occasion. Your comments will help inform the further development and improvement of our service.

We would be delighted to welcome you as a guest with us again: it would also be an opportunity to convince yourself personally of the progress we have made.

Greetings from Weggis

Susann Haberkorn
Chef de Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Lots of good things to say about Alpenblick! We spent three nights here in May 2019 and whilst the weather was unseasonably cold and a bit wet, we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Weggis and exploring Lake Luzern.

The Hotel - excellent breakfast with delicious swiss museli and the most amazing juice made locally. The croissants and bread were also fantastic alongside the various meats, cheese and jams to choose from.

We ate in the restaurant one evening and thoroughly enjoyed the set menu. I appreciate that this approach can be limiting for some people but every dish we were served was excellent. I also thought it was well priced at around 60 francs per person.

Wine selection is also very good.

Restaurant, bar and reception areas have a wonderful style - kind of rustic, mountain lodge type of design that works well. This is where I come to the disappointed bit - the bedrooms really need to be brought up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. Our room was basic, a bit shabby and in need of some TLC. It doesn't reflect the wonderful nature of the rest of the hotel which is a shame. However, the bed was comfortable, the shower hot and the balcony had stunning views. I would absolutely recommend upgrading to a lake view room with balcony.

Service was always good, fairly casual and very relaxed.

On the whole - we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Alpenblick. But please decorate the bedrooms!!!

We didn't use the pool so cannot comment on that.

Room tip: Request a lake view room or upgrade to guarantee balcony. It's well worth it!!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateB625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Dear KateB625

Thank you very much for your feedback and the time you took for this.
We are really happy to read your amazing feedback about your stay. This is motivationg for the whole team and we will share it with all.

Of course we also know that some rooms have to be renovated and we are on the way to do them gradually.
Hopefully to see you again anytime.

Best wishes from Weggis

Susann Haberkorn
Chef de Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Alpenblick from the 5th to the 9th of July and loved every minute of our stay . We chose Weggis over Lucerne as we wished to be in a quieter place and didn’t regret our decision at all . The location is stunning and the staff simply excellent! The room was newly renovated and very comfortable! The breakfast was outstanding with a good serving of the local produce ! The dinners were well planned and cooked to perfection! Travelling to and from the hotel was convenient! Would definitely choose to stay here if we visit Weggis again !
Thank youSarah, Melanie and Markus for making our stay memorable!
Meenakshi Roy

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hattrick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinnvollG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Alpenblick, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Hattrick55
long time no see.
Thank you for your review from last year.
We do remember you and a happy to hear that you had a great time with us!

All the best and we hope to see you again one day :-)

Best regards from sunny Switzerland
Sarah Schindler, your host
& the Alpenblick dream team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews