We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$160
View deal
FindHotel
$151
View deal
Booking.com$160
Priceline$160
eDreams$160
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
63
21
9
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
21
9
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 101 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2016

This is a beautiful hotel to spend as many days away from the hustle and bustle of cities. The breakfast was amazing as well. The views are magnificent. Mind you that getting here from the ferry station is a 30 minute walk. You can request for a pick up and drop.

I had emailed them that I am pregnant but they had not given me the option of a pick up, had to walk all the wAy. Nonetheless, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Weggis.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Normal rooms in different sizes, great views, great restaurant next door from the same owner. The rooms are basic comfy, clean.
I missed air conditioning, besides all well.
Many extras are available, great staff and owners!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JiMbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

friendly host and personnel, nice breakfast on the terrace with view on the lake, nice view from the room, which was very spacious, only bathroom was a little small..
close to centre, value for money...

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

The Friedheim has changed since our last visit. The hotel is now split into two buildings. The new half can be noisy and very hot. One couple had to be moved, while we were there, as Japanese residents were loudly on mobiles at 4am. The old building is now somewhat tired and isolated but much quieter.The main income seems to come from the restaurant and is very popular with locals. We felt the hotel was now more of a side 'issue'. The food is good, except for breakfast with the same watermelon, cornflakes and breads every day ( when the local markets offer such a choice of fruits) . However you are now charged for a jug of water.at the table in the evening., 6 CHF a meal which adds up if you are there for 5 days as we were ( £25) and made us very cross. You are not told when ordering your meal and wine etc only when you settle the hotel bill at the end of the holiday. Seemingly the money goes to charity, admirable, but it is their choice to support local charities not ours and it would have been courteous to have been forewarned
Weggis and the mountains are still gorgeous however. and Luzern a must to visit

Date of stay: July 2016
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2016

We have been several times in this restaurant .... and we have never been disappointed.
Excellent food, very friendly personel, nice location with a beatiful view over lake Lucerene and Mount Rigi.
Very good price/performance ratio.

Room tip: We only visited the restaurant
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Retlaw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews