We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the best in the whole area!”

Friedheim Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Weggis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $82
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant is part of the Hotel Friedheim which is listed in your hotel listings, but I'd like to write a reiew about their restaurant.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

The Friedheim is just the best Restaurant/Hotel in the whole area! Tremendous ambiance, outstanding food and very friendly and competent staff!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FamilieAPNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Friedheim, Leiter Front Office at Friedheim Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear andrethali
Thank you so much for your visit and your kind evaluation on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant. Our team is very eager to create lasting memories for our valued guests. Thank you for your appreciation of their performance. We look forward to delighting you at our restaurant "Gade" again soon.
Warm regards and all the best
Your Hotel Friedheim Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 107 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Charming and warm decor. Extremely friendly and welcoming service. Food is excellent. Chef Freddy Zimmermann tries to source his ingredients locally so they are fresh and tasty. Although the dishes are classic but they are tasteful and well presented. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DrHabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

The hotel is run by a very friendly couple 'The Zimmermanns'. They are really kind & helpful & helped make our stay with them very, very comfortable. The breakfast is good & filling. The atmosphere is light & very relaxing. The hotel is nestled among the mountains in the small & cute little village called 'Weggis '. The front view is of Lake Lucerne & the valley within. The back view is of the mountains & very refreshing. Come & stay here if you want a refreshing break not too far from Lucerne, which is just half an hour's drive away & can also be reached by ferry.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Nalini V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We've eaten here several times before and this year we went back twice. The food is consistently good. The location and setting are beautiful, sitting outside, even on a hot evening, was cool and pleasant, overlooking the lake below.

Be sure to reserve, especially on weekends.

The staff are friendly and professional and the dishes are excellent.

One criticism: even on a bill of over 300 Swiss francs - about $315 (US) - they added 3 francs for water: ordinary TAP water(!) without even a cube of ice. (Yes, we ordered a bottle of wine too.)
Aren't they ashamed of that pettiness?

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jon-dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

An old building renovated to create this wonderful flair of old and new. Small cosy very personal place. Wonderful atmosphere for a special dinner. Good value for money compared to other restaurant of this level in the vicinity. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BETINA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friedheim Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 
Weggis, Canton of Lucerne
Weggis, Canton of Lucerne
 
Weggis, Canton of Lucerne
Weggis, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Friedheim Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing