We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Weggis, Switzerland

You should be here in a sunny day because of the amazing view of the lake. You can walk through the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
kaankuskonmaz
,
Istanbul, Turkiye
Lovely views on the water

My family walked all around this area taking pictures of around the lake as we waited for the boat... read more

Reviewed April 9, 2023
themanofec
,
North Canton, Ohio
Read all 216 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Weggis
from $521.02
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
128
77
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
77
10
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 216 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016

One of the nicest promenades for all seasons. The village was Mark Twain's preferable place and we can understand why. We love strolling around and make our beloved "people watching".

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank katianam2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

The Weggis promenade and lakeside walk is lovely for a stroll at any time of the day and is mostly quiet as through traffic is not allowed.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank NewForestTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

If one wants to get away from it all and spend a few days living in peace and incredible beauty just head for Weggis. It has good restaurants. Good places to stay and amiable people. Good transport. Wonderful views of Lake Lucerne .

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Balesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Weggis is a beautiful place to relax & enjoy wonderful views of the lake & mountains. I recommend just walking along the road to see how the landscape changes and the view gets better every time. After an evening walk, you can find several mini-parks with benches and flowers to sit and unwind.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank mfromtransylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

A wonderful way to pass away an evening is to wander along the prom, with is flowers, and wonderful sen set views across the lake (as the paddle steamers toot their whistles, come and go. Free music concerts at the band stand, a couple of good restaurants (if a little pricy - but that typical of Switzerland). At the foot of the Rigi and mountain views. What more could you want.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews