We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Weggis, Switzerland

You should be here in a sunny day because of the amazing view of the lake. You can walk through the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
kaankuskonmaz
,
Istanbul, Turkiye
Lovely views on the water

My family walked all around this area taking pictures of around the lake as we waited for the boat... read more

Reviewed April 9, 2023
themanofec
,
North Canton, Ohio
Read all 216 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Weggis
from $521.02
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
128
77
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
77
10
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 216 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2016

A wonderful way to pass away an evening is to wander along the prom, with is flowers, and wonderful sen set views across the lake (as the paddle steamers toot their whistles, come and go. Free music concerts at the band stand, a couple of good restaurants (if a little pricy - but that typical of Switzerland). At the foot of the Rigi and mountain views. What more could you want.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Wedges is a smaller quiet place to relax--at least in April. It is beautifully landscaped and there are many places to walk along the harbor and sit on benches. Of course, you can catch a ferry--even on an old steam paddle boat and go to Lucerne. But you can also watch children play, there are games such as chess on the little square. There are places to stop and have a drink along the waterside. No wonder Mark Twain brought his wife after their daughter's death as a place to get away, have peace and quiet and contempt life. There is a monument to Twain along the harbor walk as well.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Torte_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Weggis is one of these rare places with a special microclimate. It's much warmer here than in the surroundings. And the view is like in a dream....

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank michaelwO8475FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

We had 2 nights in Weggis and on the full day we had to go sight seeing we went up the cable car in the morning and then took the steam paddle ship to Luzern in the afternoon. Weggis is a great place to stay if you don't like the hustle and bustle of the big city.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank IanCwinginit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

In my opinion, I won't recommend to stay in a hotel at Weggis if you want to visit Lucerne. There is nothing special to see. But the are is nice and quite. It is very close to Vitznau, and Mt.Rigi.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews