We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel rescued us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wellness Hotel Graziella
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Weggis
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We had a reservation at the Hotel Friedheim for a room with lake and mountain view, when we arrived they offered us a room with a view of their building site - an offer we rejected. Graziella was the first place we tried for a replacement and they found us a room with a stunning view and provided us with a decent dinner in their restaurant and a good breakfast next morning. The receptionist was a fount of knowledge about trips to take the next day and we had a good morning using cable car, mountain railway and a walk by the lake. It cost us more than the Friedheim but it was short notice, and the view was better! We would go back.

Room Tip: lake view is a must
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedHeadPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Wellness Hotel Graziella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2010

After a business related stay, I returned for a vacation weekend. In short: The location of the Graziella is exceptional and the view from the rooms simply spectacular. The hotel is ideal to experience the "Swiss Riviera" at Vierwaldstätter See. We booked through the internet and received a room on top floor. Almost all rooms directly face the lake and the mountains. The rooms are literally directly next to the shore. Compared to the luxurious other top hotels in Weggis the view from the Graziella rooms seems to be the top one (it is closest to the shore and at the very end of Weggis enjoyably quiete). The room interior is standard/average, but with this view and the balcony: you do not look at the room, but outside. The mountains and the lake are also comfortably viewable from the bed. The wellness area is ok, but not "top of the line" and in need of a facelift. The breakfast is served in a room with view to the lake (and some outside seating if desired). The breakfast is included and is clearly above average in Switzerland. We did not test any "spa" offerings. A positive mentioning on the private (but rather small) beach just across the hotel - it invites to lake swimming or sun bathing at any time. Overall, the hotel seems a little "on the old side", but its location, friendlyness and view make a great vacation destination. Lucerne is just a 20 minutes car drive away - therefore we highly recommend the Graziella also for visitors mainly visiting the city. The Graziella offers a relaxing and peaceful location with exceptional views at a reasonable price. Parking is free.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank R_A_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

This hotel far exceeded my expectations, and I wished I had booked to stay for longer. We were greeted with a welcome drink, and information about the hotels facilities, the lovely gentleman on reception was extremely helpful, providing information about the hotel, and the local area, all in excellent English.
The outside of the hotel is well maintained, with adequate parking, and it's own private beach area onto the lake, with small jetty, sun beds, and steps in to the water. Inside, it is slightly dated (it doesn't have the latest boutique hotel look, and LCD tvs) but it is well maintained, and clean, with complimentary water, fruit teas, and fruit in the reception area.
There is a lift to all floors, and our room was a good size, with a comfy bed, fridge, dressing gowns and balcony with fantastic views across the lake.
On the top floor, with views across the lakes and mountains was a jacuzzi, steam room, and indoor and ourdoor sunbeds, and choice of saunas. All were in excellent condition, and serviced throughout the day.
There is a good choice of activities from facials, exercise opportunities, to massages. We tried the massage, which was a great way to relax, after a long drive.
Breakfast was excellent, with a good choice of fruits, breads, cereals, jams, meats, eggs, cheese etc.
We were the only English at the hotel (which was not a problem), and found a majority of the staff spoke excellent English (which puts us to shame!)
The village of Weggis is a few minutes drive, or a short walk (if the weather is good). It has a small selection of restaurants, and cafes, and a few shops. Eating out can be expensive, and we found most restaurants to be hotel based. In the other direction, you are a few minutes walk from the ferry, which takes you to all resorts around the lake.

I'd certainly go back.....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tabitha67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We stayed in the Graziella for three nights and wished it could have been three weeks! The receptionist and very friendly waiters spoke enough English for us - despite what a previous reviewer said - and it was actually a relief to be surrounded by guests who weren't British like ourselves!
Everything was geared towards relaxing, the lovely beach, the Wellness centre (where unlike in Britain most of the saunas are taken naked!) and the restaurant food. We also liked the touch of free bikes to take whenever you want - no locks which was amazing to us as we live in London! that meant we could potter about the resort without having to use the car. We only ate in the hotel in the evening once and it was a bit bland so would recommend always eating somewhere in Weggis. We had good chicked at the Seehotel.
We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelharpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

I found the Graziella hotel through Booking.com. The price was really what caught my eye. 180 fr. per night = 720.- S.Fr. for 4 nights. This included a breakfast buffet, free sauna, a small private beach, bathrobes, slippers, bottled water in the room, tea and fruit in the lobby and free wireless! The staff was friendly, the hotel is located a bit outside Weggis in Hertenstein but with a car there is no problem to reach it, plenty of parking (no charge). Its near the boat station that takes you up to Luzern and other little towns on the lake. All rooms have a balcony facing the lake. The rooms are not too big, a double bed small table with chairs, a low cupboard with plenty of storage space and of course a bathroom with a bath tub and not just a shower (which I personally prefer). We enjoyed our stay there tremendously. You can also book half board and from what I read on the menu its seems like a nice meal. The massages offered are very varied but a bit expensive (when comparing it to what I pay at home). For anyone who does want to stay near the lovely lake, enjoy the scenery and not pay outrageous amounts, this is a hotel I recommend.

Stayed: August 2008
2  Thank Betina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2007

Hotel Graziella was our last stop in Switzerland.
Location is second to none - best view I had ever seen.
Yes, you need a car to get there, but lake view is so good you can't beat it. Spa is OK, the only problem is that sauna and the rest of the rooms are closed at 6, and it is too early.
Parking is small, but free.
Tea with fruits in the lobby is really good.

Would return in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simonalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

We stayed at this wellness hotel as it was reasonably priced but primarily because of its location.
The hotel is situated literally right on the Lake Lucerne. It has its own small, but peaceful and very nice lake side beach.

Our room was facing the lake and it was gorgeous to see the lake and hills in the morning and at sunset. Truly spectacular.

The rooms themselves were nothing special. In fact very very basic (the bathroom didnt even have a lock). BUT they were very clean and provided spring water for free. There was no tea and coffee supplies although this is provided for free at the lounge.
Rooms are pretty small but the balcony is a major PLUS allowing you to sit outside facing the lake.

The hotel is geared towards GERMAN Speaking wellness seeking holiday makers. It has a facility for beauty cosmetics (Tallaso), Ayurveda and massaging. It also has a sauna steam room and sun bed section on the top floor facing the lake. Very nice.

I can't really comment on the food but suffice to say the service was as good as can be expected.

If you do not speak German then Weggis is not the best place to go. however, you can still get by.

I would recommend the hotel mainly for its location but also because its very clean and well maintained. I would suggest booking the treatments before you arrive so that you don't miss out when you get there.

Do take a boat ride around the lake (self drive) and take a visit to vitznau as well.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank bravopatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weggis
0.7 mi away
Park Weggis
Park Weggis
#1 of 16 in Weggis
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#5 of 16 in Weggis
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campus Hotel Hertenstein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#9 of 16 in Weggis
78 reviews
3.5 mi away
Park Hotel Vitznau
Park Hotel Vitznau
#1 of 6 in Vitznau
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gerbi
Hotel Gerbi
#4 of 16 in Weggis
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Graziella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Graziella

Address: Hertensteinstrasse 132, Weggis 6353, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Weggis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Weggis
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Weggis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Weggis
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Graziella 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wellness Hotel Graziella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness Hotel Weggis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing