We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well thought through”
Review of Post Hotel Weggis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Post Hotel Weggis
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Weggis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well thought through”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed 1 night at POHO Weggis and were impressed. The outside clearly looks old, but the moment you enter nothing of that shows. Very nice Asian-fusion style decoration, tastefully done. This is also reflected in the rooms which are to latest 5* standard. We had a lakefront deluxe room with one of their packages, which is reflected throughout your stay. So it is not just a nice name for a package, but you see it back in the room, dinner, and such. We had dinner in the Asian lounge which was also an experience well implemented (except the japanese main dish which lacked the subtleness of the other dishes), although I can imagine after a few days in a row the food style may wear off. Spa has nothing special, but the basics (sauna and such) are well done and nicely decorated. Service is excellent too; much above typical Swiss standards. And it is in those little details that make it nice; an apero in the room, a dinner card which has your names on it...etc.

Negative: the way the implemented WLAN which requires some separate module (I didn't bother as I stayed for 1 night only)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwAdmin, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear "Rene K"

Thank you for your great rating! We are very happy to hear that you liked our hotel and the package you booked.
Your comment concerning the WLAN is known and we are working on a solution with the telecom company.

We hope to see you again soon at the POHO "chill out in style"

Kind regards,
The POHO Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    121
    36
    19
    14
See reviews for
59
255
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Loved the design and 60's feel! Great Hotel, very tasty breakfast - amazing porridge or muesli - don't know how to call it...but I was even granted one to take away after I asked for the recepy!)
Attentive staff and nice location!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwAdmin, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear "DFOA"

Thank you very much for your positve comment and your great rating! We are very happy you liked the POHO cosmos and that you enjoyed your time here.

We hope you come again soon and relax at POHO "Chill out in style".

Kind regards,
The POHO-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

After staying in homely bed-and-breakfast style accommodation during our travels in Italy and Switzerland, we thought we'd opt for something completely different (and spend a bit more cash!) in Weggis. We weren't disappointed in Post Hotel. It's decorated in an ultra-modern style, with cool artwork, moody lighting and bold colours throughout. The staff were super professional, courteous and helpful, and my husband and I loved waking up to the view of the lake and mountains from our room (deluxe room with balcony). During our stay we used the pool in the wellness centre free-of-charge, and it too was decked out with atmospheric lighting, and had ambient music playing - it was a lot of fun!

Post Hotel Weggis is right next to the ferry stop, and we walked to the cable car departure point to Mount Rigi, about 25 minutes up-hill.

Would recommend if you're after a break from more conventional hotels!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heidi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwAdmin, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear "Heidi1979"

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are delighted that you liked the POHO and its cosmos. Your positive feedback about our employees is very kind and it will be a huge motivation for the POHO Team.

We hope you will come soon again to Weggis and enjoy the POHO "Chill out in style" once again.

Kind regards,
The POHO Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Booked via the internet for our 25th Wedding anniversary after reading reviews on tripadvisor.
Rooms are fantastic we had a lake facing number 2018.
The lighting scheme in rooms combined with the music system really set a wonderful atmosphere.
The surprise was the spa which was exceptional from the ice machine to the steam,sauna and chill out rooms were all superb.
During our stay it was quiet but that was good for us. If you want a lively town then Weggis may not be for you but we took the hotel bikes out which were free and went down to Vitznau and back.
My only criticism was I asked housekeeping to iron 3 shirts and they were done well but I was charged 40chf which I thought excessive especially as there was no price list in room. The receptionist though when I queried it cut the cost in half..so big plus point there.
All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a peaceful romantic and value for money stay in and around lucerne.

Room Tip: Room 2018 opposite the boat terminus was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwAdmin, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear „Tim C“

Thank you that you took the time to rate us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the POHO.
The prices for the laundry and the ironing are shown on a separate list in the wardrobe right next to the laundry bag. But we will over think its place and evaluate where it will fit best.

We really hope to see you once more in Weggis and we would like to welcome you again at the POHO!

Best regards
The POHO Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We came here four years ago with our then 4-yr old and decided to renew the experience. We were not disappointed, Rooms were as clean and stylish as they were, the pool and spa area still looked brand new, as the hotel is celebrating its 6th year anniversary.The staff was kind and helpful. It's a great place for a week-end stay with lunch in Lucerne, train ride from Vitznau to Rigi Kulm and, for the next day, boat trip to the (G)rütli and lunch on the terrasse at Brunnen's Waldstätterhof.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alec V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwAdmin, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear „Alec V“

Thank you for your nice feedback. It is absolutely great to hear that you have been here once and that you have decided come back for a weekend.

We really hope you come again and enjoy the POHO Cosmos once more!

Best regards
The POHO Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

POHO is an excellent hotel. Pay a few pounds more for a deluxe room and awake to a truly spectacular view from your balcony! It's also right across the street from the bus stop and the terminal for the boat to Lucerne and other stops on the lake. Of course, as we're in Switzerland and in a premium hotel nothing is cheap BUT there is no charge for the excellent spa which features a lovely heated pool, steam room, sauna, gym and much more besides. Clean, comfortable, efficient but unobtrusive. Quiet quality is here in abundance, much like most of Switzerland. Thanks POHO for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: pay the extra for deluxe to get the lake view. you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FX W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwAdmin, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear „FX W“

Thank you very much for your positive comment! We are delighted that you liked your hotel and the spa. Quality and good service is our primary goal and we are happy to hear that we achieved it while you were our guest.

We hope to welcome you again at the POHO Cosmos.

Your POHO Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great hotel right on the shore of Lake Lucerne ! Beautiful view from our rooms which were modern, extremely well priced and spotless. The hotel is very conveniently situated and you can hop on a boat just across the road from the hotel. The delicious breakfast was great too !

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms overlook the lake, but those that do are stunning. We had lovely balconies to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwAdmin, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear „Lorinda J“

Thank you for your rating and your positive comments! We are very happy you liked staying with us and enjoyed your time here in Weggis.

We hope to welcome you again at the POHO Cosmos.

Best regards
The POHO Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weggis hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Weggis
Park Weggis
#1 of 17 in Weggis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
SeeHotel Gotthard
SeeHotel Gotthard
#3 of 17 in Weggis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seehof du Lac Hotel
Seehof du Lac Hotel
#6 of 17 in Weggis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#4 of 17 in Weggis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.5 mi away
Campus Hotel Hertenstein
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#10 of 17 in Weggis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Post Hotel Weggis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Post Hotel Weggis

Property: Post Hotel Weggis
Address: Seestrasse 8, Weggis 6353, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Weggis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Weggis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Post Hotel Weggis 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Post Hotel Weggis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing