We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure about 4*'s but it's ok”
Review of Eurotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eurotel Victoria
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel is perfect for skiing. It is in a great location (I travelled by car, so I do not know of the public transport links) and it's not so fancy that you dont mind walking through in last seasons ski gear.

However, the bedroom I stayed in was long and dark and there was not so much space. You cannot adjust the heat of the radiators so a few times in the night I woke up sweating. However, the views from the back of the hotel are wonderful and the included breakfast was very good.
The decor could do with an update and the pool is a definite no go. One of the reception staff huffed and puffed when there was a price issue (which was resolved), but other than that it's a reasonably priced and quirky hotel.

Room Tip: If available ask to be at the back of the hotel to look at views down in the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSed22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 175 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

A very nice in perfect location hotel with great professional and smiling staff, clean and centrally located. Food is great at the restaurant located on the hotel ‘s premises, as well as easy access through NAVETES and walking distance to ski stations nearby and on the area of Villars on Gryer!!! The rooms are big and the facilities of the hotel are great (swimming pool and sauna). A place to stay definitely through the winter time as well as summer!!! A will return hotel for sure!!!
SKI RENTALS AND EQYIPMENT, WIFI FREE
BOOKING TOURS PARAGLIDING AND MANY MORE THINGS TO DO SUGGESTIONS OF THE VERY EXPERIENCED RECEPTION DESK!!! MANY THANKS YOU MADE MY XMAS HOLIDAYS A DREAM!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cellia187497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This year we were just board only but yet again as we walked in we were treated like long lost friends and we had a wonderful time, the staff are WONDERFUL and this hotel is fabulous and will go above and beyond to make your stay just that little bit special, we love it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzi_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

-Went there for a company training in end of summer. Village was very calm (desert) however hotel was comfortable (large room, nice bathroom).
-Disappointed by the style in lobby, restaurant (old looking). Nice game room (billiard, ping pong, ..) but disappointed by swimming pool (old) and sauna (as big as a phone booth).
-Variety of food but will reco only pizza & desert buffer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hussein D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Perhaps a little dated, this hotel wins on the personalities of the staff. Nothing is too much trouble. The room was spacious yet with the summer sun, hot in the afternoons. The beds were pretty average but the showers hot and plentiful. I would stay here again if only to appreciate the helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crowlandsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our Thomas Cook organized tour of Europe in May. The hotel is in a small town called Villars which is around 140 kilometers from Geneva, Switzerland. We reached there in the evening after a day tour of Geneva. It was still light since the sun sets late in the summers. Most of the shops had closed down for the day, and the town looked deserted.
The town, is very beautifully set between the Alps. The hotel is of old world charm, with lots of wood work, and very well maintained. Even though we only stayed for a night at this place, we enjoyed the extreme peace, quiet and beauty the hotel afforded. After dinner we went for a walk around the town, enjoying the fresh air and peering through the closed shop windows.
The rooms were nice and cozy, and food was among the best we had during the entire tour. We got to taste local cuisine at the hotel and enjoyed the new dish.
Internet was not available in the rooms, it did not matter much since we were there only for a night, and moreover, there was so much natural beauty around. The air was fresh and chill even though it was May.
There is parking only for a few cars, and no space for our huge bus. The driver had to drop us off and park far away. The road was so narrow that we blocked other traffic while we were getting off and on to our bus.
It snowed in the higher reaches during the night and in the morning we got snow capped views from our windows. We left wishing we had stayed for more than one night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayanthiDarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Villars is a small town around 130 kilometers from Geneva, Switzerland. Though the route is through very scenic mountains, it only took our bus less than two hours to get there from Geneva due to the excellent quality of the roads, and the smooth moving regulated traffic.
The town, is very beautifully set between the Alps. The hotel is of old world charm, with lots of wood work, and very well maintained. Even though we only stayed for a night at this place, we enjoyed the extreme peace, quiet and beauty the hotel afforded. Since it was May, the sun would set around 20:00. After dinner we went for a walk around the town, enjoying the fresh air and peering through the closed shop windows.
The rooms were nice and cozy, and food was among the best we had during the entire tour. We got to taste local cuisine at the hotel and enjoyed the new dish.
Internet was not available, but we did not feel the need for the same, as the beauty of the place more than compensated. The air was fresh and chill even though it was May. Persons with heart problems may need to take care as there is a lot of walking involved, and not enough Oxygen in the air, though it is absolutely pollution free. Own transport is required to get to this hotel, and even then parking is a major issue. Our coach driver had to park quite far from the hotel, and elected to sleep in the bus itself for safety.
I once again had the problem of the power sockets, since the none of the adapters I had carried along worked here. Thankfully I had charged all my devices before leaving France, where the adapters worked, and my mobile did not run down since I was hardly getting any calls here. So I managed without using the power sockets. This could have been a problem if we had stayed more than a night.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the from of the hotel provide a great view of the mountain right in front, and als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarnieChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villars-sur-Ollon
0.2 mi away
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
#3 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#4 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Eurotel Victoria
Eurotel Victoria
#1 of 4 in Les Diablerets
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Panorama Villars
Residence Panorama Villars
#6 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ecureuil
Hotel Ecureuil
#8 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Victoria

Address: Route des Layeux, Villars-sur-Ollon 1884, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Villars-sur-Ollon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Villars-sur-Ollon
Price Range: $236 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel Victoria Hotel Villars-Sur-Ollon
Eurotel Victoria Villars Sur Ollon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing