We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deep into Swiss Mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eurotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eurotel Victoria
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Deep into Swiss Mountains”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three days. Villar is a small beautiful villege in Swiss mountains.Nearest rail station 10 Kms down hill.good place for leisure or if you have interest in skying and Golf.Affordable yet good in quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dining_out1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    70
    37
    16
    7
See reviews for
45
27
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good location, so-so service for example they'd forget to refill your mini-bar. Very thin walls and doors, it often seems there is no door between your room and the corridor. This gets especially loud if there are groups in the hotel. Front Desk is not very attentive, a bit rude I'd say - they would make you wait for your request, it would seem on purpose

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmitryda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were here with a fairly large group - which the staff did a great job of servicing. The rooms seemed to vary, however most seemed quite large - although slightly dated in their furnishings.

The hotel in general is a little dated, however comfortable, and the lobby/lounge area is a great meeting spot / welcome addition.

Food at the restaurants was great - portion size at the Italian resto were extremely generous - and good value for the quality and quantity of food.

Overall, I would recommend and would be likely to stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trent_doubledown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and it was very comfortable.
The room was spacious (I felt like I could do a gymnastics routine in it!) with a wonderful view of the mountains and snow-capped rooftops. And, my room had a balcony (I'm not sure if they all do) from which to enjoy it.
The hotel is also a short walk away (five minutes) from the main street of the village in case you need to get anything -- to name a few, there is a pharmacy, grocery store, chocolatier and ski shops to buy any extras you may have forgotten to pack.
After a long day out in the snow, the shower was fantastic, the rooms are heated at a good temperature so you warm up quickly (but don't have to turn it down later) and the blankets, though they look thin, are very warm.
There's also free wifi, which, for me at least, is always a plus.
I can't say much about the staff because I didn't see much of them. It was a mixed bag concerning the reception staff. I found most of them to be quite accommodating but cold and impersonal; though, there was one lady who was very friendly and sweet.
The rooms, in my opinion, are perfect for families because they're so large. For single travellers, it seems way too big.
The only meals I ate at the hotel was breakfast, which was great. There's a large selection and their croissants are excellent.
All in all, it had everything I needed. It was a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_L27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helier
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in two rooms on a family skiing holiday in February 2013. We had fifth floor rooms with terrific mountain views. We stayed on a half-board basis and, whilst the evening meal tended towards bland, there would always be a salad bar to raise the spirits. Breakfast was continental and there was plenty on offer (if you like a cup of "British" tea in the morning, best to smuggle some of your favourite brand).

We found the staff helpful, polite and friendly. No complaints on that score.

Our room was warm, clean and comfortable, with a decent shower and plenty of hot water.

The shuttlebus, which runs every 20 minutes during the day, to the gondola ("telecabine") and snow train stops right outside the Eurotel. The hotel ski room where we stored our skis was adequate and was locked at night for added security.

I would have liked to have a kettle and some mugs in the room for a morning cuppa, but hey, we survived!

Would we stay at the Eurotel-VIctoria again? Definitely!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here for a family holiday. The room is spacious with balcony and wonderful view of the mountains.
We stayed on the third floor and the room actually has small kitchenette with sink and looking plates (electrical) although we did not use it. Fridge is too small for any food, few bottles of drink will fit in.
Plenty of fresh towels, also great thing is that the hotel has very large indoor pool with great scenery and two saunas, all is very spacious ( and almost empty, we only seen once another family). Also fitness room has some good equipment, definitely enough to keep you buys for a week.
Breakfast is classic, with fresh croissants every morning, tea and fresh milk, honey, marmalade, and plenty of Swiss cheese, etc...
The hotel is up the hill, so is about 15 minutes walk from train station, the same station where you catch a train to take you from village to ski at Bretaye (1810m). Hence, if you like the village life, shopping (1200m something) the location is ok, but if you need to go ski every day then from hotel location you will have to do some walk. The trip from train station with a small local train taking you up to ski (Bretaye) is about 20 minutes, and it departs every 15 minutes. We rented skis in the village, although if you forget anything you can also find rent-a-ski once you come up.
There are many ski schools for kids. Also there is Club Med, and as usual have been running their own, with large groups about 20 children and only 2 instructors, that is how it looks like, but all kids looked happy.
We arranged private lessons with "ecole Suisse de Ski et de Snowboard" for our 6 years old and were absolutely impressed by wonderful ski instructor Alexander Hinton. Also we found individual lessons having great value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavisandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weeks skiing as a group of 14 guys with 7 vary large and clean rooms, every thing was quality about this hotel except the rude attitude of the restaurant staff who seemed only to want to serve our evening meal if the whole group was together and the waiter would stand at the end of the table and expect us to put our hands up to make our choice of meal and when he miss counted would blame us and when asked to go around the table and take the orders separately was not pleased. Apart from this very pleasant stay.if you are going to villars be aware it is vary expensive, and not very well linked as we had to make several long walks at the end of the runs to catch the lift back which caused a lot of blisters.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villars-sur-Ollon
0.2 mi away
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
#3 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Golf
Hotel du Golf
#4 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ecureuil
Hotel Ecureuil
#7 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Panorama Villars
Residence Panorama Villars
#6 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
55 reviews
5.9 mi away
Eurotel Victoria
Eurotel Victoria
#2 of 4 in Les Diablerets
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Victoria

Property: Eurotel Victoria
Address: Route des Layeux, Villars-sur-Ollon 1884, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Villars-sur-Ollon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Villars-sur-Ollon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel Victoria Hotel Villars-Sur-Ollon
Eurotel Victoria Villars Sur Ollon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing