We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central in villars”
Review of Hotel du Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Golf
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very central in villars”
Reviewed February 27, 2011

A great hotel in the centre of Villars. It has most facilities that would expect (but no pool). The breakfasts were great, the staff were always very friendly. We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyTricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    79
    47
    12
    6
See reviews for
37
93
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Great views from valley view rooms, good location, mediocre and outdated rooms and furnishings. If the rooms weren't last renovated in the 70s, this hotel would be excellent. As is, it gets an " ok".

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DTRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nigeria
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Stayed at this facility for one night on the 4 of July. The dinner was lovely especially after a long day of travelling. Even though there was no air conditioning, I left the balcony doors opened and slept like a baby after a refreshing shower. the view from my room was breathtaking. breakfast was simple. what else could I ask for?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solo40Nigeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Fantastic location, very large rooms with balconies and unbelievable views, make sure you have a room with a view of the mountains! This is the Switzerland of your dreams. Beautiful area with picture postcard views of typical Swiss chalets with mountains & glaciers, even Mont Blanc can be seen from the top of the telecabine. There is an access card available free from the hotel which allows use of the train and telecabine. The staff & family Angelini couldn't be more helpful, we were there for 4 nights and ate in the hotel restaurant on 3 evenings and the food was fantastic. The spa & pool is also very modern and luxurious. We will definitely be back next time we are in Switzerland, it is only an hour & a half drive from Geneva airport & Easy Jet do some very cheap flights from lots of airports.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorothyMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beidweiler
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This was our first time in Villars. The hotel has nice and clean rooms. Staff friendly, service in restaurant excellent, good food.. A place to be bookmarked whenever we will pass through Villars.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

This hotel has wonderful staff, they speak good English and are helpful. The restaurant is very good and the waiters and waitresses are excellent. The bar is charming and is a great place for a drink or desert to end the evening. The hotel is within walking distance to nice shops, the train station and other restaurants. Wifi is free in the lobby, they provide a computer to use in the lobby and wifi is available in the room for a cost. There is free parking outside next to the hotel or for a fee you can park in the garage below. Be sure to book a room on the back side of the hotel if you are sensitive to noise as the train starts running at 5:45 AM.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara33301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We've eaten in the restaurant many times and its always the same- slow, unfriendly and arrogant staff with average overpriced food. the hotel is lovely but the staff terrible from owner to waiter. we keep trying as the rooms & location are nice but we're always disapppointed. But- never again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SixCarpenters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldugolf, Responsable relations clients at Hotel du Golf, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Thank you for your opinion, we are sorry our service did not match with your expectations. We are usually well known as a good value choice in the resort and one of the most effcient service. What your are writting is surprising for us as we check every day our guests to meet their satisfaction. If we were not able to solve one of your problem, we apologize and we will be happy to hear more from you. If you check other opinions on this website, you will notice that the service is claimed fairly remarkable. We will apreciate if you told us your diagreement before checking out as we were able to talk about and compensate you if necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villars-sur-Ollon
0.3 mi away
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
#3 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurotel Victoria
Eurotel Victoria
#5 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ecureuil
Hotel Ecureuil
#7 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Panorama Villars
Residence Panorama Villars
#6 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Golf

Property: Hotel du Golf
Address: Avenue Centrale 152, Villars-sur-Ollon 1884, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Villars-sur-Ollon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Villars-sur-Ollon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel du Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hotel Villars Sur Ollon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing