We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Nearby Hotels
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa(Villars-sur-Ollon)
$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ecureuil(Villars-sur-Ollon)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Tour d'Ai(Leysin)(Great Value!)
$84
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence Panorama Villars(Villars-sur-Ollon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Golf(Villars-sur-Ollon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurotel Victoria(Villars-sur-Ollon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
136
53
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
53
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopposite the train stationsmall hoteltypical swissski slopeswelcoming hotelthe location is perfectby chancerenovated roomwell run hotelreception staffnice experiencealpine feelbeautiful villagepleasant stayeasy accessbed was comfortablebig smile
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 200 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend's skiing. Great location - just a few metres from the train station (coming up from Bex), next to the ski-rental shop and across from the train up to the ski slopes at Bretaye. We had a standard room, with a view of the mountains (which we didn't see until the clouds lifted on the second day of our stay!). The room was quite small but adequate. A small balcony gave us access to fresh air which was quite welcome as the room got quite warm. The avocado bathroom suite was something of a surprise - but it didn't detract from the pleasure of the hot bath after a day on the slopes! The restaurant is excellent - under separate ownership from the hotel with a Michelin starred chef. We had the tasting menu on Saturday night which was excellent - although the bill gave is a slight hiccup at the end! Seven exquisite courses of delicious ingredients - all served with panache and an element of surprise. The bar area is 'gemuetlich' with a log fire and lounge seating as well as a 'sit-up' bar. The large screen TV is a bit intrusive - with Eurosport on permanently - but handy to keep up with the Australian Open as it happened! Overall the staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed recently and had the most amazing views of snow topped mountains. The service was brilliant , beds super comfortable, balcony, modern renovated bathroom with amazing shower which also had a mountain view. The Internet was super fast. perfect location in Villars. The woman who worked on reception was friendly, helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank angelah321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We really loved staying here. The hotel offered great views of the mountains, had cute shops, and a variety of lovely hikes and activities nearby (we visited in the summer). They offer a free transport pass that is valid in Villars and the surrounding area so guests can go up the mountain free of charge using a variety of different transportation modes - bus, train, or cable car. There are regular rooms, which are beautiful, but the hotel also offers budget rooms and these are extremely charming in a rustic way, even though they lack the view of the regular rooms and are a bit smaller. I have to say, I really appreciate an upscale hotel that also takes into account the benefit of having budget rooms as well so all travelers can appreciate the gorgeous Swiss countryside. The staff is also extremely friendly and helpful with regards to things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

This is a real gem of a hotel and situated in the heart of the village and directly opposite the lift station and ideal for skiing and probably walking in the summer. The staff are very friendly and the place is immaculate.

The hotel does have a restaurant and bar which is owned by someone else which is very good and compliments the hotel very well.

We stayed in one of the bedrooms with a newly refurbished bathroom with amazing mountain views.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back with a mountain view
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed her for 2 nights to ski for a couple of days of skiing, The Alpe Fleurie delivers what one would expect from a quality 3 star establishment in a top Swiss ski destination, and actually lays a few hidden gems in your path that are worth admiring.

LOCATION: To reach the lifts in Villars-Gryon from in town, you need to take the ski train up the mountain. It's a pleasant (and quaint) journey, provided the crowds are not too unwieldy. Fortunately, when we were there, the mountain was quiet and this made the 10 +/- minute trip to the top easy. The Alpe Fleuire is indeed the closest hotel to the station. It is right across the street, so if one wishes to minimize the hassle of walking distance and carrying skis, you would be in the right place. This also puts the hotel just about equidistant from one end of the town of Villars to the other. So as far as location is concerned, unless you want to stay on the mountain (which has the trade off of making access into town below a bit more challenging), then the Alpe Fleurie is as good a choice as you will find. The town is easily explored on foot, and walking from one end to the other takes no more than 20 minutes or so.

HOTEL SERVICE: The overall service is what you would expect from a Swiss 3 star. Efficient, but not robotic, engaged and friendly, but not obtrusive. As is typical with the class of hotel, the reception closes around 8 p.m., and there is an emergency number and a key code to enter the hotel after hours. Our few queries were answered as we need, and with one or two exceptions, everyone spoke good English and were not at all put off by our limited French.

ROOMS: Surprisingly spacious for a Swiss 3 star, and certainly larger than what one would expect in a ski resort. Storage space was more than adequate for a few days. (The hotel has a ski/boot room). The room was clean and housekeeping was unobtrusive and did a nice job. Bathroom has a wet room "open shower" which was fine, and we also had a lovely wrap around balcony that gave us a nice outdoor sitting area to peruse the valley and the mountains. Hallways were quiet and the town at night was not loud. It was was easy to sleep as road noise was minimal. Again, all of those things may have been owed to the time of year, as it was later in March after the term holidays, but even so, I suspect it is not all that different in the busier seasons.

FOOD: Aha! The hidden gem. The restaurant (which is owned and managed separately from the hotel) is lovely. The food is great and the service is delightful. They were welcoming of children, so no issues there. We ate breakfast and dinners in the restaurant. Breakfast buffet has the expected assortment of breads, cereals, and juices, etc., and all were fresh and well prepared. Dinner menu is typical Swiss inspired cuisine, and the various dishes we tried were all good. Yes, the prices of the food are high, but it's Switzerland, and that's just how it goes. You could spend 3 or 4 days eating in the restaurant and be perfectly content.

OVERALL: The Alpe Fleurie delivers on expectations. If you are looking for a pleasant ski holiday, or short summer outing in Villars, the hotel does tick the boxes. it is not a 5 star experience, (and it doesn't pretend to be), but it most certainly provides the base for an enjoyable respite in the Swiss Alps.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RW-GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews