We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Le Francis

Le Francis
Price range: $23 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Not such a cosy restauarnt, but always good quality food. Very good pizza', pastas, crepes (pancakes, both "salty" and sweet), hamburgers.
Good service, nice staff. Very often fully booked both for lunch and dinner most probably because of the good quality of the food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

For a budget place to eat with an incredibly extensive menu, this is deffinately one to go for. The pasta is well priced and extremely filling (huge portions!). Lots of locals seem to be here which is always a good sign of value for money.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank musicmanbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top Pizza in Villars”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Awesome sized pizza and excellent topping choice! Also, try the Croute au Fromage - it may not sound appetising but by glory! it is absolutely delish! It is a massively generous cheese toastie, without the toast, just a slice of bread, served with baby onions and pickles. Doesn't sound like much but if you like cheese but don't want a fondue - this is your best bet! Filling on a warm day and just what the doctor ordered on a cold day. Make sure you order wine or hot tea with this meal though or you'll be in for the mother of all bellyaches. The hot tea is probably best as it makes the lovely gooey yummyness of the tea go down easy. Try it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank XDST82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Catered for us perfectly”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

A large group of us including children dined here. Due to our numbers we on a Friday night we figured it would be best to book (even if it was last minute). They were so accommodating. They told us that we would only have the table for 90 mins, but it was ample. I really didn't think we would have time for 2 courses due to our numbers, but we even managed to squeeze in 3. The food was great, the service was excellent. We all left in fine form, even the fussy dinners amongst us didn't have a bad word to say about it. Our waitress even managed to take some photos of us all for us. They managed all of this with my pigeon French, but she had perfect English.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMC_2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Welcome Casual Fare”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Go for the crepes. Go for the Pizza. Go for the ice cream. Just go! It's a pleasant and casual cafe', with cheerful and prompt service. Not surprising it's always busy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RW-GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Francis also viewed

Villars-sur-Ollon, Canton of Vaud
Villars-sur-Ollon, Canton of Vaud
 
Villars-sur-Ollon, Canton of Vaud
Villars-sur-Ollon, Canton of Vaud
 
Villars-sur-Ollon, Canton of Vaud
Villars-sur-Ollon, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Le Francis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing