We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, personalised service in an intimate setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Hotel Verbier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Central Hotel Verbier
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Geneva
1 review
“Fantastic, personalised service in an intimate setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

We recently spent a long weekend in Central Hotel, Verbier, after reading positive reviews on Trip Advisor, and absolutely loved it. The hotel is unusual for a ski hotel in having only eight rooms, which is a definite bonus if you easily tire easily of the big, impersonal hotels so often found in ski resorts. It also means that the hotel can offer a highly personalised service. Philippe, the manager, makes a point of welcoming each guest and offering advice on anything from the best slopes in the resort to restaurants and places to find high quality local produce. Philippe is also the one to take your booking and always replies promptly to e-mails if you have any queries before you arrive (so often not the case for bigger hotels). You could say that he makes sure your entire hotel experience from A to Z is a great one.
The hotel itself is impeccably clean, and the rooms beautifully designed. Our room was more than spacious and had a large jacuzzi to relax aching muscles at the end of a hard day on the slopes. We also had a great view and large balcony overlooking the central square and the mountains.
Breakfast (Philippe again) was more than satisfactory, and included a basket of fresh bread and pastries every morning.
Central Hotel is a wonderful find for singles or for a romantic get-away for two, but probably not for families or for people wanting to chill out in a lounge area. It is excellently located, only two minutes away from the bus stop to the Médran lifts (which incidentally are only a five-minute walk away). Despite some remarks that music from the bar below could be heard in the rooms, we certainly didn't notice it. Besides, the beds are so comfortable that you're asleep as soon as your head hits the pillow!
All in all, a wonderful experience. We are looking forward to going back as soon as we get another free weekend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttaGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
28
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (sep 2009). The owner is verry friendly & helpful. The rooms are modern and very clean with good views of the town. Very reasonably priced for Verbier. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IKipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacinta68, Owner at Central Hotel Verbier, responded to this review, October 21, 2009
It gave me great pleasure to read your review, thank you for your kind words about my hotel and for recommending it to others. I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Best regards
Jacinta Thomas
Owner
Central Hotel Verbier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2009

Right in the middle of the town, and 5 mins walk from the cable car. There are only a small number of rooms (6??) which are not lavish but very comfortable and nicely laid out, and extremely clean. The manager is very friendly and helpful, and makes you feel at home. Breakfast is as good as a continental breakfast can ever be. My only complaint would be that we were on the first floor and I could hear the noise from the bar below until 1.30am. Like everything in Verbier it isnt cheap at approx CHF 250 per night.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RafBenN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2009

We stayed at the Central Hotel over New Year and had a great time. The rooms are small but well equipped, the breakfast was great and was served until after 10.30am and the Hotel manager, Phillippe added a real personal touch to the whole experience. As the name would suggest, the Central Hotel is smack bang in the centre of Verbier village with great access to the main ski lift and all the restaurants. This does mean a bit of noise at night, but not too bad. Being there at New Year was amazing however with a prime view of the main square along with the 9000 revellers at midnight!
The only draw back was that there is no space/residents lounge to relax in and the hotel does not come with parking. If it wasn't for these two factors, the rating would be 5*

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Walter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2008

Having stayed a few times in Verbier at the Hotel Vanessa, we felt it was time for a change. I reviewed the hotels on Trip Advisor and the Central Hotel Verbier came up. I have just yesterday come home from this hotel and woudl 100% recommend it. Everything was absolutely perfect. The hotel Manager is quick to reply to emails and help you with any queries you may have instantly. Good rates for rooms. The rooms themselves are small but ultra modern. The bath is in the centre of the room with a glass surround...looks fab. The views from the windows are great too. Very very clean. Breakfast is served between 8 and 10.30 and consisted of some gorgeous fresh bread and pastries and cheeses. Cereals and juices also available. No hot food tho. The main purpose of our hols was to ski, so we were only in the room late afternoon from slopes and then back out again in evening so this was absolutely ideal for us. If you are looking for a hotel where you can relax in a lounge area or a bar then this is possibly not for you. However, you can not go far wrong with this hotel at all. I booked this for friends too and was worried whether it would be up to the reviews I read. It was better. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. A definite yes. We will def. return next year.

  • Liked — ultra modern feel
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LeepyLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.3 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#3 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#7 of 23 in Verbier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 23 in Verbier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#6 of 23 in Verbier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Rotonde
Hotel La Rotonde
#9 of 23 in Verbier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel Verbier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel Verbier

Property: Central Hotel Verbier
Address: Place centrale, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Verbier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel Verbier 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly situated in the heart of the picturesque village of Verbier, established in 2005, the first of Verbier hotels to be decorated in this style, this modern boutique hotel is situated in the centre of Verbier; its location enables our guests to truly immerse themselves in the town's animated atmosphere and is only 600 meters away from the Medran ski lift station. The rooms are stylish and boast comfortable beds, are equipped with a flat screen TV, a mini bar, a safe and free WIFI. Some rooms have a balcony with gorgeous views of Le Petit Combin and beautiful valley, and some rooms feature a spa bath with overhead shower whilst other rooms enjoy a separate bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Central Hotel Verbier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing